Jump to content


- - - - -

Amazon All Video Games Gold Box Event - Today 5/18


#1 ProfessorMicro   Dark Lord of the Sith CAGiversary!   482 Posts   Joined 5.6 Years Ago  

ProfessorMicro

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:16 AM

Today, 9 video games will be featured in Amazon's Gold Box along with Crysis 2 $34.99 as the Deal of the Day.

Click the link below (and the comments) for the full schedule and clues.

Posted Image Amazon Gold Box Video Game Deals

Clues (Guesses)
6 AM PDT/9 AM EDT -- Engineer your adventure in the dead of space (Dead Space 2)
7 AM PDT/10 AM EDT -- The legend of your rise to power begins now (Dragon Age 2)
8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT -- The divine conflict between harmony and discord for your PSP (Dissidia 012 [duodecim] Final Fantasy)
10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT -- One of the greatest games of all time complete for your PSP (Final Fantasy IV Complete Collection)
Noon PDT/3 PM EDT -- I believe I can fly (NBA 2K11?; hint in Amzn app places this clue in "Sports & Outdoors" as well.)
2 PM PDT/5 PM EDT -- Choose the Guardians or the Defiant (Rift PC)
4 PM PDT/7 PM EDT -- Hit the gridiron with this perennial franchise (Madden NFL 11)
6 PM PDT/9 PM EDT -- Twist and turn through an action-packed Sonic experience (Sonic Free Riders)
8 PM PDT/11 PM EDT -- Experience the pageantry of College Football like never before. (NCAA Football 11)

Additional info:
Besides Crysis 2, each game will last 1-2 hours unless the quantities reach 100% fulfilled.

Edited by CheapyD, 18 May 2011 - 11:21 AM.

"You cannot hide from what you once were, Revan! Recognize that you were once the Dark Lord—and know that I have taken your place!"


#2 Xbro   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   79 Posts   Joined 3.9 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:21 AM

seems like a bunch of curry paste, and no video games.

#3 GBAstar   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   9102 Posts   Joined 4.4 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:22 AM

I would like to see more drops on CE/SE/LE games

#4 TheHelix   CAGiversary! Silenced   2842 Posts   Joined 9.5 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:25 AM

I got some credit, but these deals better be good.

#5 yokofox33   House Stark CAGiversary!   1010 Posts   Joined 5.9 Years Ago  

yokofox33

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:25 AM

Calling a Brink deal of the day for 40 bucks.

#6 Donkey132   OldSchool CAGiversary!   913 Posts   Joined 4.6 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:26 AM

inb4 disappointment. 8-)


#7 SmileyMcSmiles   Coulrophobia CAGiversary!   2155 Posts   Joined 10.4 Years Ago  

SmileyMcSmiles

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:29 AM

Calling a Brink deal of the day for 40 bucks.


For some reason, I actually think that might happen. ;)

Watch...L.A. Noire for $39.99! :D

I will literally shat myself if that happens...

#8 xXJonoXx   Resident Che(vil)ap CAGiversary!   841 Posts   Joined 5.9 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:32 AM

I'm calling Killzone 3 Helghast Edition for $60 again

xXJonoXx.png

My 2011 Game of the Year - Batman: Arkham City
My Most Underrated Game of 2011 - Driver: San Francisco


#9 Vap   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   1311 Posts   Joined 5.9 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:35 AM

Calling a Brink deal of the day for 40 bucks.


Please be right! Not that I really need it since I just got la noire and will be picking two worlds 2 tomorrow for $30!

#10 iNCREDiPiNOY   This guy is awesome! CAGiversary!   8972 Posts   Joined 7.6 Years Ago  

iNCREDiPiNOY

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:37 AM

PS3 Nyko Controller
PS3 Nyko Remote
Wii Nyko Controller
Wii Nyko Nunchuk
DS Nyko Power Pak
PSP Screen Protector
Xbox 360 Nyko Intercooler
Xbox 360 Nyko Faceplate

:lol:

#11 SmileyMcSmiles   Coulrophobia CAGiversary!   2155 Posts   Joined 10.4 Years Ago  

SmileyMcSmiles

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:57 AM

PS3 Nyko Controller
PS3 Nyko Remote
Wii Nyko Controller
Wii Nyko Nunchuk
DS Nyko Power Pak
PSP Screen Protector
Xbox 360 Nyko Intercooler
Xbox 360 Nyko Faceplate

:lol:


Nooo! You've jinxed it! Now this is exactly what will most likely appear. :cry:

#12 giantqtipz   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   2143 Posts   Joined 5.0 Years Ago  

giantqtipz

Posted 17 May 2011 - 10:59 AM

Turtle bbbitch x41 wireless for 99.99 pl0x

#13 mtxbass1   This space for rent. CAGiversary!   11092 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:04 AM

I'm calling Killzone 3 Helghast Edition for $60 again


I hope so. I missed it the last two times they had it for that price.



#14 HORSEBORSE   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   83 Posts   Joined 4.4 Years Ago  

HORSEBORSE

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:29 AM

-socom 4 39.99

#15 oscargrouch   SCRAM! CAGiversary!   1183 Posts   Joined 7.4 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:40 AM

In before someone posts something crazy like MW3 for $5. Oh wait...

#16 Eviltude   Steam Machine CAGiversary!   13479 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:42 AM

Calling a Brink deal of the day for 40 bucks.


That's my price. Here is hoping.
Posted Image

#17 Joartrak   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   360 Posts   Joined 5.0 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:46 AM

nintendo happy dog feet mama princess cooking for the ds 12.99
Posted Image

#18 strait edge follower   Cult of personality CAGiversary!   10621 Posts   Joined 3.9 Years Ago  

strait edge follower

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:51 AM

Modern warfare 3 for 5 :) but seriously, people get their expectations to high for this thing everytime. La noire for 40 lol, amazon isn't going to sell it for 40 the day after it came out. Anyway, the only good deal they had last time was for the hellgast edition of killzone 3. I'm just hoping for bulletstorm for around 25 or less (not that 40 dollar garbage like last time). I'm not getting mg hopes up for this one though

#19 addicted2games   游戏玩家为生活 !! CAGiversary!   3335 Posts   Joined 10.7 Years Ago  

addicted2games

Posted 17 May 2011 - 11:57 AM

C'mon guys, you all know Amazon should name this

Amazon All Video Games Disappointment Event - WED May 18th

duh!

#20 2xJ  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:04 PM

Please, please PX21's with the DSS included. Please! :)

Edit: Damn, that curry paste is tempting...

...

or not.

#21 strait edge follower   Cult of personality CAGiversary!   10621 Posts   Joined 3.9 Years Ago  

strait edge follower

Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:13 PM

Since people want the killzone 3 deal again I was wondering, have they ever had back to back gold box deals with the same deal before ? If anything, the standerd edition might be on sale tommorow insted. I highly recomend this game. Oh and btw, you guys got any curry paste to spare ? It does sound good right now lol

#22 Jackovasaurus   And ya say Chi-City CAGiversary!   1311 Posts   Joined 6.2 Years Ago  

Jackovasaurus

Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:19 PM

PS3 Nyko Controller
PS3 Nyko Remote
Wii Nyko Controller
Wii Nyko Nunchuk
DS Nyko Power Pak
PSP Screen Protector
Xbox 360 Nyko Intercooler
Xbox 360 Nyko Faceplate

:lol:


This, and the entire Imagine series.

#23 JoshTX   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   952 Posts   Joined 5.3 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:21 PM

Hoping to see WWE All Stars for 39.99 or less.

#24 strait edge follower   Cult of personality CAGiversary!   10621 Posts   Joined 3.9 Years Ago  

strait edge follower

Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:48 PM

I'm kinda hoping they have 007 bloodstone for 15 or less. Seems like a fun 3'rd person shooter. Haven't played a bond game in a while

#25 Heavyd814life   ♥ Swept In Sound ♥ CAGiversary!   2373 Posts   Joined 4.6 Years Ago  

Heavyd814life

Posted 17 May 2011 - 12:56 PM

I'm kinda hoping they have 007 bloodstone for 15 or less. Seems like a fun 3'rd person shooter. Haven't played a bond game in a while


I hope not. I'm hoping to sell my PS3 copy for $20 in the trade forum

heavyd814eva.png


#26 Kurow   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   94 Posts   Joined 4.4 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 01:09 PM

Ok time to post impossible deals....

Vanquish $19
Casltevania $19
Bulletstorm $30
Mortal Kombat $35 or less
Mortal Kombat Kollectors Edition $60 or less

yeah is not gonna happen and we are probably going to get a free upgrade to collectors editions of "Cabelas modern hunting 3"
Posted Image

#27 Greatwhitecoley   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   609 Posts   Joined 5.0 Years Ago  

Greatwhitecoley

Posted 17 May 2011 - 01:14 PM

The last one was decent. This one may be too

#28 strait edge follower   Cult of personality CAGiversary!   10621 Posts   Joined 3.9 Years Ago  

strait edge follower

Posted 17 May 2011 - 01:21 PM

Ok time to post impossible deals....

Vanquish $19
Casltevania $19
Bulletstorm $30
Mortal Kombat $35 or less
Mortal Kombat Kollectors Edition $60 or less

yeah is not gonna happen and we are probably going to get a free upgrade to collectors editions of "Cabelas modern hunting 3"


Vanquish: its been close to the 20 mark for a while the last time I checked so this could happen, great game !
Castlevania: should have been 20 a while ago and I Hope amazon drops it to 20. Gamestop still has it for 50 lol
bulletstorm: there is a chance this could happen
Both mortal kombat versions: those ain't happening

#29 AoA   Ace of Aces CAGiversary!   1058 Posts   Joined 7.7 Years Ago  

Posted 17 May 2011 - 01:21 PM

I'm really happy with these 'all video game gold box' events. They never have anything I want and so I get to save all my money.

#30 strait edge follower   Cult of personality CAGiversary!   10621 Posts   Joined 3.9 Years Ago  

strait edge follower

Posted 17 May 2011 - 01:22 PM

I hope not. I'm hoping to sell my PS3 copy for $20 in the trade forum


Sorry pal :)