Jump to content


- - - - -

Wii Controller Issue


#1 Rocko   Hurm. CAGiversary!   38764 Posts   Joined 9.7 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2006 - 04:29 AM

Okay.

So.

I set down the Wiimote after a lovely round of Bowling.

And take a break.

Come back about five minute slater, the Wiimote is off.

I press a button, it blinks.

I replace the batteries.

Same thing.

Now it won't work, so I can't use my system.

What the hell?

Edit- also tried re-synch, no go.

#2 lilboo   Not addicted to WoW CAGiversary!   18235 Posts   Joined 11.8 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2006 - 04:31 AM

power the system off, and restart it it..hit a controller button. See what happens.

Try re-syncing it if that doesn't work.

Now Playing:
:pc: Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft

:pc: Diablo III: Reaper of Souls

:wiiu: Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze

:3ds: Animal Crossing: New Leaf

:3ds: Pokemon Battle Trozei


#3 Robobandit   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   553 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2006 - 04:33 AM

Blinking is what it does to reconnect with the console. When it blinks like that, it is trying to determine which controller number it is.

It doesn't mean that your batteries need replacing. Try powering off the console and cutting it back on. Then press A on your wii remote again and see if it comes up. If not, take off the battery cover and press the "connect" button"
Posted Image

#4 smellytim   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   161 Posts   Joined 9.8 Years Ago  

smellytim

Posted 25 November 2006 - 04:37 AM

did u sync the wiimote and the console? open up the battery pack and hit the red button on the mote and open up the SD slot of the console and hit the red button. it should sync. if not i guess its broke.

#5 Oops! I did it again.   The Circus era is HERE! CAGiversary!   1414 Posts   Joined 10.3 Years Ago  

Oops! I did it again.

Posted 25 November 2006 - 04:39 AM

I've had that problem happen to me twice, and each time powering off the console (red light, not yellow) and then powering back on immediately solved the problem.

#6 hohez   La La La La La CAGiversary!   1768 Posts   Joined 9.7 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2006 - 04:53 AM

yup, same with me. Power down to red, then turn on and resynch.

Hohez.png


#7 Rocko   Hurm. CAGiversary!   38764 Posts   Joined 9.7 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2006 - 05:41 AM

Hmm. I tried resynching and it didn't do it, but when I did resynch, power down, then another resynch it worked.

Thanks for the help, folks! I was worried there for a sec. ;]

#8 soccerstud652   J-E-T-S JETSJETSJETS CAGiversary!   3060 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

soccerstud652

Posted 09 January 2007 - 06:36 AM

Wait how do you power down to a red?
My eBay link.
I am PayPal verified and have 100% feedback since June 2004.

#9 Oops! I did it again.   The Circus era is HERE! CAGiversary!   1414 Posts   Joined 10.3 Years Ago  

Oops! I did it again.

Posted 09 January 2007 - 06:40 AM

When turning off the console, just continue holding down the power button until it eventually falls to red LED standby mode. It will take a few seconds, but just keep holding it even after it turns to yellow.

#10 soccerstud652   J-E-T-S JETSJETSJETS CAGiversary!   3060 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

soccerstud652

Posted 09 January 2007 - 06:44 AM

Fixed it with the "1 + 2" button combo quick sync. All good now. Thanks for the help though Oops! I did it again.

I added you to my friends list on the Wii so if you could do the same that would be cool.
My eBay link.
I am PayPal verified and have 100% feedback since June 2004.