Can I interview you CheapyD?

thorbahn3

Staff member
Feedback
5 (100%)
Hi CheapyD. I am a writer and would like to interview you. Then I will send the interview to various magazines and see who wants to publish it.
This of course would get your website attention. :wink:

PM me if your interested.

One would think it would be easier for someone to be published if they already had connections with some sort of media outlet, rather than trying to push thier way in with an interview with someone who in some circles would be considered a minor celebrity or person of note.

I figure that you're a young aspiring reporter and your just looking for an in to get your name around, and I can respect that... but I hardly think that the tactic you seek to employ will be all that worthwhile.

Not to mention that, but why would CheapyD want to just grant an interview with someone he doesn't know from Adam? The person that holds the pen can radically twist even the most benign statements into ridiculous claims and statements if they feel the need.

I would think at least an introduction, a resume, or examples of previous work would be key to convincing someone to grant you an interview.

Yeah I guess your right so here are magazine issues my writing has gotten me into. I was in EGM 169, 179, 182, Tips & Tricks 109, GMR 19, 21, XBN 18, Gamepro 174, 190, 193, 194, and Gamenow 19,22,23,24.

Here is a example of my writing.