- - - - -

KillerBean Forever- An 85 minute film made by one animator

#1 Xevious   Most Damned CAG Evar CAGiversary!   8934 Posts   Joined 16.6 Years Ago  

Posted 10 November 2007 - 12:43 AM

Being an underground animator myself...I just want to see that I thought this guy deserves some recognition for his work. I was a fan of his early Killer Bean short but this is a feature length film (85 minutes long).

Here is the link:
http://www.killerbea....com/index.html

Here is the link to his earlier film
Killer Bean 2
http://www.killerbea...com/videos.html

#2 darthbudge   The Real DB CAGiversary!   20048 Posts   Joined 14.7 Years Ago  

Posted 10 November 2007 - 02:27 AM

Where can I get that movie? It looks awesome.

#3 Xevious   Most Damned CAG Evar CAGiversary!   8934 Posts   Joined 16.6 Years Ago  

Posted 10 November 2007 - 02:43 AM

Where can I get that movie? It looks awesome.

The animator is still rendering the final images. Here is what he posted on CGtalk.com:

Hey Cgtalk folks,

It's been a long time since I've posted anything. I've been keeping quiet for some time now, and now I have some news. The past 4 years, I've been sitting at home working full time on my feature film directorial debut:

Killer Bean Forever - (http://www.killerbeanforever.com)

I'm in the final rendering stages right now. Currently it is 85 minutes long and rendered in HD 24p. Check out the trailer on my website.

Posted Image
Jeff Lew

#4 dastly75   Resident Squirrel CAGiversary!   3563 Posts   Joined 16.5 Years Ago  

Posted 10 November 2007 - 02:57 AM

Awesome, tagged

#5 mykevermin   Queen of Scotland CAGiversary!   37011 Posts   Joined 16.6 Years Ago  

Posted 10 November 2007 - 02:59 AM

Looks remarkably better than that PS1-cutscene-lookin' POS "The Ten Commandments" that's coming out in theaters this Winter.

That said, the characters look more like the puppet Chicken McNuggets from the 80's.