Jump to content

- - - - -

HotGameStuff, orang3.net, or whatever... legit or scam?

#1 schwartzvald   Dr. Fumbles CAGiversary!   178 Posts   Joined 12.2 Years Ago  


Posted 20 December 2007 - 05:30 AM



Every time I've gone to buy a Smartjoy Plus (to match one I already own), I've been dealing with a scammer. I've read that hotgamestuff is the sales site left over after Nubytech went out of business... but I'm sick of getting involved in a Paypal scam for nonexistent stock, or a half-assed seller that accepts a certain amount of bad deals.

Anyone successfully ordered from here? I've seen bits and pieces about NubyTech's store changing hands, but everything I've turned up in my research has been spotty. Resellerratings doesn't seem to have anything from previous buyers.

http://myworld.ebay....otgamestuff_com - Seems to be his eBay account. Feedback is strange... some great, some negative and near-illiterate.

The storefront has a clean look, but it lacks the kind of basic information you'd find in a storefront, like return and contact information. The only thing close is an "order help" button.

Any help or advice is appreciated.