ok wait what?
My PS3 40 gig HD is full. I plan to use my PS3 online, but I have never connected or made an account.
If I delete the "saved games data" will it mess up my game saves?
More importantly will my trophies be OK?
your trophies will be fine. I'm not even sure you CAN delete your trophy data. Don't delete your game saves. delete your GAME DATA not your SAVED DATA.
Gamedata is all the stuff like game updates and harddrive installs and stuff. Save Data is your progress. Save data barely takes up any space.