The Club - Gen. Discussion & Info - Includes my PS3 Fanboy review!

Grave_Addiction

CAGiversary!
Feedback
35 (100%)
So I'm reviewing The Club for PS3 Fanboy, and I have to tell you guys, this is one of the best shooters to come along in a long, long time. This game has the potential to be really huge in both single player and online. Both modes are fantastic and full of fun.

I have an embargo for another few days, so I probably shouldn't say much more right now or face the wrath of Sega, but just know you NEED this game!

Anyway, this will be the thread for everyone to post their high scores. The only stipulation is you must have photographic evidence of your achievement!

theclub-3mil.jpg

I actually did like the demo a lot, but Sega games have a way of hitting $29 fairly quick, so I plan on picking up The Club around June or July.

i'm surprised to hear u say its that great, i found the demo kinda dull to be honest
i've found that since playing cod, i dont like the control schemes on any other fps's
none of them feel tight & responsive compared to cod 4

[quote name='cheezhead430']i'm surprised to hear u say its that great, i found the demo kinda dull to be honest
i've found that since playing cod, i dont like the control schemes on any other fps's
none of them feel tight & responsive compared to cod 4[/quote]

Yeah, I wasn't too impressed with the demo, either.

http://www.ps3fanboy.com/2007/12/29/see-the-club-demo-in-action

But after playing the full version and everything it has to offer, trust me, you will love this game.

So The Club just came out yesterday. I reviewed it for PS3FB and gave it an 8.5, but the review won't be posting until later today.

I implore all of you to give this game a chance. It really is completely awesome, and I think you'll appreciate it once you've played the full version.