Jump to content


- - - - -

Battlefield 3 - Armored Kill out now


#391 SEH   Paul's sister is an alien CAGiversary!   4019 Posts   Joined 6.0 Years Ago  

Posted 10 July 2012 - 12:44 AM

So the co-op is pretty much dead? Would've like to gain some unlocks legitimately, but I guess I have to pay $6.00 to get them.


Or you could get some friends for free.

Lm9Ooqv.jpg


#392 dejeckt   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   1304 Posts   Joined 6.5 Years Ago  

Posted 10 July 2012 - 04:31 AM

Or you could get some friends for free.


Kinda walked into that one, unfortunately none of em plays bf3 TT

#393 crystalklear64   Cocksmas Spirit CAGiversary!   13600 Posts   Joined 11.0 Years Ago  

crystalklear64

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:25 AM

you probably couldn't play with them anyway. co-op never works.

ckjp.png


#394 paulcalypse   CAGizard CAGiversary!   416 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

paulcalypse

Posted 13 July 2012 - 11:09 AM

Kinda walked into that one, unfortunately none of em plays bf3 TT


If you are in the US, add me and I might be able to find time to play co-op.

TyranitarJr.png


#395 Dramamine   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   60 Posts   Joined 5.3 Years Ago  

Posted 03 August 2012 - 04:39 PM

I applied to both platoons. Not sure the difference but please add!

#396 paulcalypse   CAGizard CAGiversary!   416 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

paulcalypse

Posted 07 August 2012 - 02:06 AM

I applied to both platoons. Not sure the difference but please add!


Accepted, thanks!

TyranitarJr.png


#397 combatFlexo   Who are those guys? CAGiversary!   560 Posts   Joined 6.3 Years Ago  

combatFlexo

Posted 31 August 2012 - 01:06 PM

Last Day for the double XP. Also Armored Kill will be out 9/11 for premium and 9/25 for standard. They claim there largest map to date will be included...will see. I'm excited to try the vehicles and see how it works, could be a madhouse!




#398 j-cart   PAPER TRAILS on a mountain CAGiversary!   5539 Posts   Joined 5.6 Years Ago  

Posted 31 August 2012 - 05:49 PM

Is there a gaming night for this? I would try to get back into the mix if we had group playing this game.

I gots a mic and a kick ass mouse!

#399 Jodou   Infamous CAGiversary!   11499 Posts   Joined 6.3 Years Ago   Has been playing Final Fantasy XIV Online: A Realm Reborn
PC

Posted 01 September 2012 - 04:44 PM

Wow, armored kill seems right up my alley but after playing PS2, it's hard to say which is better. Persistent world vs sandbox, hmmm. . .

Oh wait, right before Borderlands 2 lol. They constantly manage to Fuck up release windows with me, sigh.

JodouKastBizmuth.jpg


#400 metaly   In the world, only this island is. CAGiversary!   4675 Posts   Joined 9.6 Years Ago  

Posted 04 September 2012 - 03:49 AM

Armored Kill looks pretty great. Alborz Mountain in particular looks like it might have more of a BF2/2142 design... a lot of variety and more distance (hopefully?) between flags.

In case you haven't seen it, here are the patch notes for tomorrow's update.

Edited by metaly, 04 September 2012 - 05:24 AM.


#401 6er   XBOX, GO HOME CAGiversary!   2292 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

Posted 12 September 2012 - 12:04 AM

Got the Premium game today(from newegg sale) and am cominf from BF3 on PS3, I have a few questions:

1.)Is the browser based MP interface the only option? I thought the console UI would be great with a mouse, so I'm a bit disappointed it launches a browser


2.)The premium box set comes with the expansions and the head start kit, I have seen a few problems: My first match, I HAD ZERO of the items available, even though I had done all the loadouts in the brower and clicked apply, when I joined a game every class had the default loadout. I gave it a match and closed the game and reopened, and now I have....MOST of the Head start unloocks. I can get the Stinger, but I still cant get the SA-18 ILGA missle launcher.

3.) it seems every time I load the game after 5 minutes of closing it Origin says my local and cloud saves are out of Sync. In the broswer interface it has an emblem in the topish right, a cloud to pc looking thing, is that supposed to do anything? I can't click it or anything

Edited by 6er, 12 September 2012 - 12:54 AM.


#402 metaly   In the world, only this island is. CAGiversary!   4675 Posts   Joined 9.6 Years Ago  

Posted 12 September 2012 - 05:14 AM

Got the Premium game today(from newegg sale) and am cominf from BF3 on PS3, I have a few questions:

1.)Is the browser based MP interface the only option? I thought the console UI would be great with a mouse, so I'm a bit disappointed it launches a browser


2.)The premium box set comes with the expansions and the head start kit, I have seen a few problems: My first match, I HAD ZERO of the items available, even though I had done all the loadouts in the brower and clicked apply, when I joined a game every class had the default loadout. I gave it a match and closed the game and reopened, and now I have....MOST of the Head start unloocks. I can get the Stinger, but I still cant get the SA-18 ILGA missle launcher.

3.) it seems every time I load the game after 5 minutes of closing it Origin says my local and cloud saves are out of Sync. In the broswer interface it has an emblem in the topish right, a cloud to pc looking thing, is that supposed to do anything? I can't click it or anything


1. The browser option is the only option as far as I know. It's a little weird at first but the sad truth is it's DICE's best server browser yet.

2. Is the IGLA the only thing you're missing? You probably already have it since it's actually the same as the Stinger, just for the Russian side.

#403 6er   XBOX, GO HOME CAGiversary!   2292 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

Posted 12 September 2012 - 03:39 PM

1. The browser option is the only option as far as I know. It's a little weird at first but the sad truth is it's DICE's best server browser yet.

2. Is the IGLA the only thing you're missing? You probably already have it since it's actually the same as the Stinger, just for the Russian side.


K, I figured out how to get my stuff, it HAS to be a glitch though. You have to do the loadout before the game starts. You have to click apply.mutiple times. In the next match the items you selected will be available, along with in game unlocks, but NONE of the other items from the head start pack is available. Only way to get them is in the match after that, if you re do the browser loadout again before the next match starts.

#404 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 12 September 2012 - 11:13 PM

When do y'all think another sale will be up for the base version of BF3? & do y'all think the Premium Edition will go down sooner rather than later? I passed on the origin sale of $20 which I'm sorta regretting now since I love BF.

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15


#405 metaly   In the world, only this island is. CAGiversary!   4675 Posts   Joined 9.6 Years Ago  

Posted 13 September 2012 - 06:58 AM

K, I figured out how to get my stuff, it HAS to be a glitch though. You have to do the loadout before the game starts. You have to click apply.mutiple times. In the next match the items you selected will be available, along with in game unlocks, but NONE of the other items from the head start pack is available. Only way to get them is in the match after that, if you re do the browser loadout again before the next match starts.


Personally, I would just set up my loadouts in-game and not stress out about it. Battlelog loadouts are brand new and DICE is notorious for releasing stuff that ends up being broken for months. Also this depends on your play style, but I find setting them up beforehand isn't too useful anyway since I almost always end up changing them as soon as I figure out what mode/map I'm doing.

When do y'all think another sale will be up for the base version of BF3? & do y'all think the Premium Edition will go down sooner rather than later? I passed on the origin sale of $20 which I'm sorta regretting now since I love BF.


There might be some holiday sales on both versions, but I wouldn't hold my breath for a significant discount on Premium. $60 for the Premium Edition is such a good deal, though. The DLC alone will end up costing $75, and Back to Karkand and Armored Kill are both fantastic. (Close Quarters is decent, but it's a pretty different style of game.)

#406 6er   XBOX, GO HOME CAGiversary!   2292 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

Posted 13 September 2012 - 08:09 PM

Personally, I would just set up my loadouts in-game and not stress out about it. Battlelog loadouts are brand new and DICE is notorious for releasing stuff that ends up being broken for months. Also this depends on your play style, but I find setting them up beforehand isn't too useful anyway since I almost always end up changing them as soon as I figure out what mode/map I'm doing.


What I was saying was the only way to access all my unlocked stuff is IN battlog loadouts. I would rather do it in game, trust me, but there isnt a choice

772836.png


#407 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 14 September 2012 - 06:13 AM

There might be some holiday sales on both versions, but I wouldn't hold my breath for a significant discount on Premium. $60 for the Premium Edition is such a good deal, though. The DLC alone will end up costing $75, and Back to Karkand and Armored Kill are both fantastic. (Close Quarters is decent, but it's a pretty different style of game.)

Thanks for replying.

I definitely realize that the Premium Edition is a good deal, but I'm just not ready to pay the price of a full new game with all these deals on the way. I'm hoping the base game drops and then I could just get the Premium add-on down the line or something, the sale for $37 is a good indicator it will drop again. What are your thoughts on the longevity of BF3 as well? I hear all these rumors about BF4 & BFBC3 and its only been out a year. I just don't want to get it and then it completely dies down.

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15


#408 Bob A. Booey   CAG Veteran CAG Veteran   24 Posts   Joined 5.3 Years Ago  

Bob A. Booey

Posted 15 September 2012 - 07:25 AM

Stay patient, I picked up a copy of the base game 2 weeks ago for $16 and Back to Karkand the week after for 7.50. As for its longevity: I still log into BFBC2 from time to time and never have problem finding a full server to play on. I assume BF3 will maintain the same level of activity as well.

If you do see it on sale, get it! I've already sunk 40 hours into it, super fun.

#409 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 15 September 2012 - 10:16 AM

Stay patient, I picked up a copy of the base game 2 weeks ago for $16 and Back to Karkand the week after for 7.50. As for its longevity: I still log into BFBC2 from time to time and never have problem finding a full server to play on. I assume BF3 will maintain the same level of activity as well.

If you do see it on sale, get it! I've already sunk 40 hours into it, super fun.


Word, I used to have a 360 and BFBC2 was great and still is pretty active when I play at a friend's. But yeah, sounds good, I'm probably gonna hold out and see if it can go down to around $15. How did you get it for $16 if you don't mind? Someone on Craigslist is actually selling a brand new boxed copy for $25 so I was thinkin' about picking that up.

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15


#410 combatFlexo   Who are those guys? CAGiversary!   560 Posts   Joined 6.3 Years Ago  

combatFlexo

Posted 20 September 2012 - 04:53 PM

Huge Sale right now BF3 $10 TODAY only...http://www.cheapassg...ad.php?t=328754

#411 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 21 September 2012 - 01:16 AM

Huge Sale right now BF3 $10 TODAY only...http://www.cheapassg...ad.php?t=328754


Can't thank you enough for the heads up!:applause::applause:

edit: damn all the DLC shit for BF3 is making me smh. Kit Shortcuts? Seriously?

Edited by MC Kage, 21 September 2012 - 05:42 AM.

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15


#412 swift fix   first person gamer CAGiversary!   1222 Posts   Joined 10.8 Years Ago  

Posted 21 September 2012 - 08:27 PM

I picked up the game for $10 last night and installed it. Looks way better on the PC and plays much better too.

I'm pretty smashed this weekend with schoolwork, but maybe sometime next week / next weekend we can get a few guys together for some multiplayer.

Edit: Just applied to join the Cheapassgamer platoon.

#413 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 22 September 2012 - 08:45 AM

I picked up the game for $10 last night and installed it. Looks way better on the PC and plays much better too.

I'm pretty smashed this weekend with schoolwork, but maybe sometime next week / next weekend we can get a few guys together for some multiplayer.

Edit: Just applied to join the Cheapassgamer platoon.


Same here...but my self-control is limited lol.

I'm having some issues with the game is anyone can help me out. After about 30mins of gameplay, sometimes less, BF3 just freezes and gives me "Bf3.exe has stopped working" and then I have to restart all over again. I've tried 4-5 solutions I found on Google but nothings worked. If anyone's had this problem and has found a solution, let me know.

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15


#414 crzyjoeguy   King of Beers CAGiversary!   2522 Posts   Joined 6.4 Years Ago  

Posted 23 September 2012 - 01:38 AM

this game takes forever to load into a match on pc... my only complaint that i have (other then the starting guns suck XD )
Posted Image


#415 Scouter   El Psy Kangaroo CAGiversary!   332 Posts   Joined 7.9 Years Ago  

Posted 25 September 2012 - 02:33 AM

Same here...but my self-control is limited lol.

I'm having some issues with the game is anyone can help me out. After about 30mins of gameplay, sometimes less, BF3 just freezes and gives me "Bf3.exe has stopped working" and then I have to restart all over again. I've tried 4-5 solutions I found on Google but nothings worked. If anyone's had this problem and has found a solution, let me know.


interesting, i thought i was the only who suffered from those random freezes.

3DS: Friend code: 1091-7990-3911

Wii U: xdragonfireboix


#416 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 25 September 2012 - 03:33 AM

interesting, i thought i was the only who suffered from those random freezes.


Ikr, if you search on Google its a huge problem. EA bastards! Is your issue pretty much the same as mine?

Gonna try uninstalling then installing again. I want to play for more than 1hr sometimes lol. frustrating...

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15


#417 j-cart   PAPER TRAILS on a mountain CAGiversary!   5539 Posts   Joined 5.6 Years Ago  

Posted 25 September 2012 - 06:50 AM

this game takes forever to load into a match on pc... my only complaint that i have (other then the starting guns suck XD )



How new is your PC?

I ran BF3 off my HDD and it took around 2 minutes from the Battlelog screen to gameplay. Now on my SSD it takes well under a minute to load into the game from the browser.


The BF3 Premium price @ $50 is really getting to me. I would totally buy it, but I already bought the game at launch for its full price and now everyone can buy the game plus DLC for cheaper than what I paid? I guess that is what I get for buying day one.

#418 Scouter   El Psy Kangaroo CAGiversary!   332 Posts   Joined 7.9 Years Ago  

Posted 25 September 2012 - 03:08 PM

Ikr, if you search on Google its a huge problem. EA bastards! Is your issue pretty much the same as mine?

Gonna try uninstalling then installing again. I want to play for more than 1hr sometimes lol. frustrating...


from what i read it seems like the exact same problem. it sucks when you're on the winning team and your game freezes. not only do you get stuck on the losing side when you connect there will probably be a queue to get in the server. -.-

3DS: Friend code: 1091-7990-3911

Wii U: xdragonfireboix


#419 _Ph03n1x_   pew! pew! CAGiversary!   537 Posts   Joined 6.5 Years Ago  

Posted 25 September 2012 - 03:23 PM

Same here...but my self-control is limited lol.

I'm having some issues with the game is anyone can help me out. After about 30mins of gameplay, sometimes less, BF3 just freezes and gives me "Bf3.exe has stopped working" and then I have to restart all over again. I've tried 4-5 solutions I found on Google but nothings worked. If anyone's had this problem and has found a solution, let me know.

do you have an nvidia card by any chance? the new 306.23 drivers were causing it to crash for me and a ton of other people. if you do have this driver installed, just do a driver rollback and it should be fixed.
Posted ImagePosted Image

#420 MC Kage   ATLien CAGiversary!   921 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 25 September 2012 - 10:09 PM

from what i read it seems like the exact same problem. it sucks when you're on the winning team and your game freezes. not only do you get stuck on the losing side when you connect there will probably be a queue to get in the server. -.-


At least someone shares my pain. Same exact shit. Worst when the game is good and your doing really in K/D, or if its a map you like.

do you have an nvidia card by any chance? the new 306.23 drivers were causing it to crash for me and a ton of other people. if you do have this driver installed, just do a driver rollback and it should be fixed.


Yup I've heard about that too, sucks cuz I did the update before I bought it so its a let down to upgrade drivers and then find out its faulty for the game you want to play lol. That's probably going to be my last resort option.

So far I've done the following
-Repair Install
-Delete TM (trademark) from install folder and registry
-Disabled Cloud Sync then delete the BF3 folder in "Documents" (helped, actually)
-Disable Origin in-game
-Disable Anti-Virus & added Punkbuster/BF3 to Firewall Exclusions
-Re-Install Punkbuster

Today I just:
-Re-installed BF3 completely
-Update Punkbuster

So I'll see how this goes...if I still have the problem I'm rolling my nVidia driver back.

edit: wow...now the game won't even start up at all Posted Image

Edited by MC Kage, 25 September 2012 - 10:27 PM.

781455.png

Steam: kagegao | XBL: MC Kage | The BackLoggery

WTB: -Xbox One Games & Xbox One Controller

-GTA V / Halo: MCC / Sunset Overdrive / BF4 / NBA 2K15 / Madden 15