Jump to content

- - - - -

Ever hear of Examiner.com?

#1 BrettFarveRetired   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   193 Posts   Joined 8.4 Years Ago  


Posted 03 February 2010 - 03:53 AM

So, I get one of those e-mails sent through Career Builder about a job. Seems like a typical scam attempt, so I obvoiusly don't bother clicking on any links or filling out any information. I did do a little Googling, though, and the site seems pretty extensive. I was just wondering if anyone ever dealt with them.
Yep, I spelled my user name wrong. No comment... :applause:

#2 J7.   $$$$ It CAGiversary!   7704 Posts   Joined 10.9 Years Ago  

Posted 03 February 2010 - 05:38 AM

Some dudes do a lot of video game blog posting on there that I read sometimes.

#3 bigdaddybruce44   Murders & Executions CAGiversary!   13295 Posts   Joined 10.2 Years Ago  


Posted 04 February 2010 - 01:34 AM

I've gotten an e-mail from them before. Sounds like nonsense. Then again, I get so flooded with nonsense "writing jobs" that I am very jaded.