Jump to content


- - - - -

Get the Heavy Rain Demo Early--"Precinct 52" website


#1 PseudoFinrod   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   129 Posts   Joined 9.1 Years Ago  

PseudoFinrod

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:05 PM

Found this info on Kotaku. A website entitled "Precinct 52" has been set up where one can submit "evidence" to get a code for the Heavy Rain demo. Here is the URL:

http://www.precinct5...se1117_briefing

Here's the Kotaku article, complete with the list of clues to be submitted (which may or may not constitute spoilers if you want to figure them out on your own):

http://kotaku.com/54...t-now-heres-how

The catch? As of now, the Precinct 52 site appears to be having some problems. "We are currently working to address some site issues caused by overwhelming demand.
Sincere apologies for the delay, and please check back shortly."

Hopefully, it will be up and running again soon. I'm pretty eager to try this game out :)

#2 knotfan123   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   541 Posts   Joined 9.0 Years Ago  

knotfan123

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:09 PM

i 2nd that....wanna get this and GoW3

#3 Sito  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:09 PM

Thanks OP- Hopefully the site will get back up soon, been looking forward to playing this Demo for quite some time now and get a feel for the game play

#4 klew  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:11 PM

nice find. thx op. but i get an error message or a static image. here's hoping ...

#5 freelancer85   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   79 Posts   Joined 9.1 Years Ago  

freelancer85

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:18 PM

Yea, i went through the youtube thing and it's supposed to show something in 24 hours. Now, it's been 4 days.

#6 FoxHoundADAM   Super Zissou Bros. CAGiversary!   1789 Posts   Joined 12.0 Years Ago  

FoxHoundADAM

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:26 PM

Bunch of cheaters. I was doing this legit but now all the free loaders are crashing the site. BAH!

#7 TheHoodGuy   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   67 Posts   Joined 8.5 Years Ago  

TheHoodGuy

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:28 PM

Blargh, stupid site, I want the demo. D:

#8 Byakurai   CAG Busta CAGiversary!   1290 Posts   Joined 10.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:37 PM

Eh, I'll keep refreshing it until something new happens.

#9 spcheap   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   156 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 04:52 PM

Wow this is awesome, I have never so eagerly anticipated a demo before...this game is one of the reasons I got a PS3 in the first place back in 08

#10 mnuttster   CAG It Up! CAGiversary!   897 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 05:02 PM

I refreshed about 5 minutes ago and got into the log-in page, but it froze and I haven't been able to get back there since...

#11 spcheap   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   156 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 05:04 PM

Bah I registered but now I get this when I try to get on the login page:
A Database Error Occurred

Unable to connect to your database server using the provided settings.

#12 Jackie Chandler   Jamanandayo! CAGiversary!   3164 Posts   Joined 9.4 Years Ago  

Jackie Chandler

Posted 05 February 2010 - 05:31 PM

Thanks, OP. I'll wait until tonight when (hopefully) nobody will be awake to try this. XD

#13 weevles   No. CAGiversary!   17510 Posts   Joined 13.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 05:31 PM

Site got hammered so they had to take it down. Hopefully they'll get it back up soon.

#14 klew  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:04 PM

finally! took me about 2hrs of on and off attempts but got my code. just hope it works (won't know till tonight). stick with it, guys.

#15 LegendK1ll3r  

LegendK1ll3r

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:20 PM

It's up and working now. It's a bit slow, mind you, but it works.

Also, just to let everyone know, you'll need to make a PAL account to redeem the code, the codes don't work on the US store.

#16 guicao   CAG Veteran CAG Veteran   30 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:22 PM

anyone willing to PM me the code ???

i would apreciate

tks !!!

#17 mang9432   Bad Baby 4 Life CAGiversary!   1293 Posts   Joined 11.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:24 PM

If anyone gets one, it would be awesome to set up a dummy account so we can all share!

#18 klew  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:27 PM

It's up and working now. It's a bit slow, mind you, but it works.

Also, just to let everyone know, you'll need to make a PAL account to redeem the code, the codes don't work on the US store.


hmm i don't think i've done that. how do i go about it?

#19 ssjmichael   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   9031 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

ssjmichael

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:31 PM

hmm i don't think i've done that. how do i go about it?


create a new account and pick a PAL region

#20 USB Cable   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   651 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

USB Cable

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:32 PM

It took 4FuckingEver but I got it! I've been looking forward to this game for a while now, I'm so totally excited! :whee:

#21 klew  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:34 PM

create a new account and pick a PAL region


from the crossbar?

#22 spcheap   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   156 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:41 PM

how did you guys get through?!?

#23 dizee   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   443 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:43 PM

its working now, downloading

#24 LegendK1ll3r  

LegendK1ll3r

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:44 PM

from the crossbar?


Make a new profile on your PS3. Then do "Sign-Up for the Playstation Network". Then, just pick your region as Europe or something in that region, and continue the setup. After you fill everything out, then you'll have a PAL account. Just go into the PAL store, and redeem the code.

That's about it. Takes maybe 3 - 5 minutes to setup a new account.

#25 klew  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:47 PM

thx guys. i've made other accounts but don't recall making one for another region, or that that was even an option in the crossbar. much appreciated.

#26 luan87us   I am cheap! CAGiversary!   1839 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:50 PM

The site doesn't even load anymore lol.

#27 Darknyss  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:50 PM

I finally got a code but when I went to redeem it says it's invalid. I tried both US and Euro PSN accounts.

#28 dizee   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   443 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:58 PM

My code worked on my account (US)

About 1400mb

#29 luan87us   I am cheap! CAGiversary!   1839 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 06:59 PM

Sigh I finally able to load the precinct site however I need to register before I can join and that isn't loading now haha.

#30 weevles   No. CAGiversary!   17510 Posts   Joined 13.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 07:05 PM

It's super duper slow. Site still getting hit pretty hard.