Jump to content


- - - - -

Get the Heavy Rain Demo Early--"Precinct 52" website


#61 MikeIsGood   CAG'n Since 04 CAGiversary!   137 Posts   Joined 14.2 Years Ago  

MikeIsGood

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:12 PM

I had to use a PAL account, FWIW. Didn't work on my normal, US account.

#62 ShockandAww   Truth is treason CAGiversary!   7456 Posts   Joined 8.9 Years Ago  

ShockandAww

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:12 PM

Hrm. The code that it gave me isn't working either:

"The code you entered may not be correct or may no longer be valid."

Is there some kind of delay between the time that they give you the code and the time that it's activated?


Same thing is happening to me. God dammit.

For those that worked for the US you used a US account and registered it for the US as well right?

#63 ajumbaje   West Coast born East Coast raised CAGiversary!   1428 Posts   Joined 13.9 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:15 PM

i had to use a pal account

#64 Neet   CAG Veteran CAG Veteran   12 Posts   Joined 8.5 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:19 PM

Woot. Thanks. PAL account used.

#65 cdietschrun   Over the Hills, Far Away CAGiversary!   1312 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

cdietschrun

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:22 PM

Can anyone explain to me what I'm supposed to do to get this? I logged into the precinct 52 website and now I see the option to pick 4 pieces of evidence and submit them. I don't know what they are, can anyone help me or PM me them? Would be appreciated..

#66 hidamari  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:26 PM

KJ8B-QABD-AHA6
435L-2RB2-R76E

Two UK PSN codes up for grabs. Grabbed a few (from the site) hoping one would work for US accounts. They do not. Enjoy.

#67 ShockandAww   Truth is treason CAGiversary!   7456 Posts   Joined 8.9 Years Ago  

ShockandAww

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:33 PM

Can anyone explain to me what I'm supposed to do to get this? I logged into the precinct 52 website and now I see the option to pick 4 pieces of evidence and submit them. I don't know what they are, can anyone help me or PM me them? Would be appreciated..


Read The OP. Go to the kotaku link in the OP and read that. It tells you the 4 things you need to pick.

#68 cdietschrun   Over the Hills, Far Away CAGiversary!   1312 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

cdietschrun

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:36 PM

Looks like those are taken, I tried on a UK account.

#69 cdietschrun   Over the Hills, Far Away CAGiversary!   1312 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

cdietschrun

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:40 PM

Read The OP. Go to the kotaku link in the OP and read that. It tells you the 4 things you need to pick.


Thank you I missed that and am waiting on the coffee shop to load.

#70 J2damuahz   Google It! CAGiversary!   200 Posts   Joined 9.0 Years Ago  

J2damuahz

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:41 PM

I can't wait to check this out.

#71 cdietschrun   Over the Hills, Far Away CAGiversary!   1312 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

cdietschrun

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:47 PM

I got a code and tried on a UK account and a US account and it's not working...did I make a UK account incorrectly?

Edit, made another account on the site, got another code and that one worked..downloading now. Jeez.

Edited by cdietschrun, 05 February 2010 - 09:58 PM.


#72 lolwut?   Thank you BasedGod CAGiversary!   4378 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:54 PM

Anyone with one of those fake UK accounts willing to gameshare this? I've tried many times to get a registration to go through, both for my UK and US account, and I always get "Problem Loading Page," no matter how many times I resend

#73 Tardcore   CAG Platinum+ Member CAGiversary!   712 Posts   Joined 12.3 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:54 PM

My friggin code didnt work. Argh

#74 msriflegirl   All your base... CAGiversary!   454 Posts   Joined 10.8 Years Ago  

msriflegirl

Posted 05 February 2010 - 09:56 PM

Thanks OP. Just finished my download. If I can get in on my other account, I will have a code up for grabs for one of you. I will post in the thread if I can get a hold of it.

#75 bringerofdeath   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   639 Posts   Joined 8.8 Years Ago  

bringerofdeath

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:03 PM

trying to register but it stops loading arrgh

#76 sag375   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   63 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:07 PM

I tried registering around 10 times to no avail. But, I tried logging on with the information I attempted to register with and it worked!!! Got the code, downloaded, and now off to play! :D

#77 Fatbot3   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3402 Posts   Joined 12.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:07 PM

Mine worked on PAL only. Thanks OP.

#78 zohar   ゾハル CAGiversary!   852 Posts   Joined 13.0 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:08 PM

Just got my code and created a UK account for this. Can't wait to get home and play.. @_@

#79 coolsteel   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   5454 Posts   Joined 14.6 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:12 PM

Took a lot of on and off trying to even register much less get the code.

#80 Robb   You got the touch!! CAGiversary!   124 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:15 PM

Downloading now!!

#81 yoricksdeath   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   75 Posts   Joined 13.4 Years Ago  

yoricksdeath

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:20 PM

Got it. My code wouldn't work on a US account so had to create a PAL one. Thanks OP.

#82 iKilledChewbacca   Trading Time Out (Under Investigation) Do not trade! Trading Timeout - Under Review   3946 Posts   Joined 8.9 Years Ago  

iKilledChewbacca

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:23 PM

yay got one and its worked on my US account ....damn 1384megabytes . geeeezzz

#83 stripwhite   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   263 Posts   Joined 8.9 Years Ago  

stripwhite

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:24 PM

Worked on my account here from the good ol' U.S. of A.

#84 Mixer23   I was the Turkey! CAGiversary!   3548 Posts   Joined 9.6 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:34 PM

anyone mind sharing the info for a dummy account so I can try it out too? I'm having trouble getting the site to load...

#85 o2012o  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:33 PM

Have 1 spare PAL code.

B2B5 - LQBD - L66P

#86 Mixer23   I was the Turkey! CAGiversary!   3548 Posts   Joined 9.6 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 10:37 PM

Crap, that code is gone ^

#87 arcane93   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3671 Posts   Joined 9.4 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 11:00 PM

Aha . . . for those who have been having trouble, give this a try:

I tried putting "US" in place of "GB" in the URL of the registration form, i.e.:

http://heavyrainps3....on/signup/en_US

Surprisingly, it not only worked, but it brought up a somewhat different form (with references to SCEA instead of SCEE). I registered with that and then went to the Precinct 52 page (same URL as the OP) and logged in with the account that I made there. It gave me a code that worked on my US PSN account!

#88 cRodz   Lead Chimp Ass CAGiversary!   2366 Posts   Joined 8.8 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 11:03 PM

somebody gameshare this demo

#89 bigsick   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   911 Posts   Joined 10.8 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 11:05 PM

I got registered but after logging into the site, the little sun looking loader just keeps going around and around.

#90 arcane93   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3671 Posts   Joined 9.4 Years Ago  

Posted 05 February 2010 - 11:08 PM

I got registered but after logging into the site, the little sun looking loader just keeps going around and around.


Yeah, it does that for a while -- just let it go for a few minutes, and eventually the page will come up. Be prepared to sit and wait for it several times.