Am I Getting a Good Deal??????? Please Help Me!!!!!

Mr Dude65

CAGiversary!
Feedback
31 (100%)
UPDATE!!!

Configured this at Dell site. Is this a good deal? Need help!!!! Here's link:
https://ecomm2.dell.com/dellstore/b...=CFG&oid=75f18b73-9f65-4dea-82a4-0acabc0b94d5

Let me know quick!!!!!!!

Hello all! I just graduated, and will soon be heading off to college (at the University of Minnesota, in case you want to know), and need to purchase a laptop computer. I have absolutely no idea what I should get, however! I have some general knowledge about computers, but really not enough to make an educated decision and get a good deal. I'd like to get it fairly soon, but could wait if I had to. And now is the part where the CAG community comes in! I know that there are a ton of people who know a lot about this stuff, and I would love if they could share their knowledge with me. Point me to a deal, give me a little advice, or even just let me know a brand you think is the best. All of it will help me!

So here are some things that will help you help me!

Things I need to have:
- Ability to play most games relatively well (things like portal 2, starcraft 2, newer stuff, etc.)
- Good-sized hard drive
- Preferably at least 6GB of RAM
- Dedicated graphics card
- 1080 resolution
- Optical drive (Blu-Ray, if possible)
- Portability
- Microsoft Office
- Windows 7

Things I DONT want:
- A Mac!
- External optical drive
- To spend more than $1500
- Unnecessary crap

So, if you think you can help me, post away!!! Or, if you have suggestions for other things I should look for in a computer, let me know! Remember, though, that in the spirit of being a CAG, I want to get a good deal on whatever I end up with! And even if it's half off, I probably won't buy anything about $1500. Thanks in advance for the help! Can't wait to hear what you guys have to say!

Last edited by a moderator: