Your personal Human Interface Device

Zacmanman

CAGiversary!
And by that I mean mouse, although if you want to make this a gamepad/keyboard/mouse thread, go ahead.

I'm not sure if I'm a hipster or a nerd but I use a Logitech Trakman trackball (the one that's not wireless, I mean, it's a trackball, it doesn't move) and a Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite (the black one, because I'm racist). It took me a while to get used to the trackball, especially for gaming, but I find that it's just as accurate as a mouse after some training and I never run out of space or find myself readjusting at all.

The Split/curved keyboard took me no time to get used to though. I'm a touch typist(self-taught so I have some weird tendencies) and I type with a different Keyboard layout (Colemak for anyone interested), so looking at the keys is worthless to me. And I can't rearrange them due to the shape of the keyboard (even though when I used a normal keyboard I didn't do that either).

So what say you? Anyone have any fancy setups for their frags? Do you thing I'm a $$$?

For my personal gaming rig I have this:

Mouse
marblemousesm.jpg
- $5.99

Keyboard - Silver
directron1983886935728.jpg
- $8.99

Gamepad
20060518blog003.jpg
- $4.99

and

125123logitechdualactio.gif
- $7.50

I have 2 HTPC each with a remote and 4 wireless control pads and they have No KB and/or mouse immediately attach to them.

Remote

633131219074.jpg
- $5.99

Gamepad

logitechf710.jpg
- Free

I have few older machines that I use for LAN gaming when family or friends visit but they are all using stock devices.

[quote name='Zacmanman']Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite[/QUOTE]
I have a Microsoft Natural Keyboard as well (and isn't black the only color that's available for it currently?), the 4000 model. I've gone through a few now; I think my first one might've been an Elite. Absolutely the best keyboard line I've ever used.