Jump to content


- - - - -

Amazon PCDD $12.49 Walking Dead ($7.49 after coupon)


#16531 KaOTiK   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   1838 Posts   Joined 7.9 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:05 PM

Tony,

I gotta ask, how are the sales on Toilet Tycoon?

#16532 Metroidman   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   145 Posts   Joined 8.4 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:06 PM

Tony work your magic on Max Payne 3 :(

#16533 FeedMeAStrayCat   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   575 Posts   Joined 11.5 Years Ago  

FeedMeAStrayCat

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:12 PM

I'm tempted on toilet tycoon for $2. Does it redeem on steam?! DOES IT?

#16534 shrike4242   Not My Job Anymore, Go Bother Someone Else. CAGiversary!   42710 Posts   Joined 10.9 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:12 PM

Check out the new title :).

Cheers,
Tony

New thread would be that much better than just a new title. ;)

#16535 Tolyngee   CAG in Training CAG in Training   201 Posts   Joined 2.4 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:13 PM

I'm tempted on toilet tycoon for $2. Does it redeem on steam?! DOES IT?


WarZ proves that Steam will put any shit on their store...

#16536 Cantatus   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   988 Posts   Joined 10.8 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:15 PM

Th-there's a game... called... Toilet Tycoon!?

#16537 Leumas Krap   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   272 Posts   Joined 2.5 Years Ago  

Leumas Krap

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:24 PM

should i buy toilet tycoon even though i already have a toilet at home, i have 3 toilets at home i dont need anymore..

#16538 MrBonk   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   617 Posts   Joined 2.5 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:24 PM

Check out the new title :).

Cheers,
Tony

XD :lol::lol:

should i buy toilet tycoon even though i already have a toilet at home, i have 3 toilets at home i dont need anymore..

YES.
Posted Image

#16539 scrappler   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   150 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:25 PM

Toilet Tycoon is going to the upper deck of my backlog
Posted Image

#16540 NeoGutsman   CAG Backlogger CAGiversary!   1584 Posts   Joined 10.5 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:27 PM

should i buy toilet tycoon even though i already have a toilet at home, i have 3 toilets at home i dont need anymore..


Have you even used any of the toilets yet, let alone install them?

#16541 Woocls   Grumpy Old Gamer CAGiversary!   1106 Posts   Joined 3.0 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:28 PM

New thread would be that much better than just a new title. ;)

Wow, I just noticed the post numbers... at what point does the thread cap? If there's no hard cap what's the soft cap when the thread starts freaking out?

#16542 Palinn   Skip the odds. CAGiversary!   2126 Posts   Joined 3.6 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:32 PM

Wow, I just noticed the post numbers... at what point does the thread cap? If there's no hard cap what's the soft cap when the thread starts freaking out?



I kept reading cap as crap! :lol:

#16543 motoki   Big Fish Grandma CAGiversary!   11103 Posts   Joined 3.7 Years Ago   Has been playing Big Mutha Truckers 2: Truck Me Harder
PC

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:34 PM

Wow, I just noticed the post numbers... at what point does the thread cap? If there's no hard cap what's the soft cap when the thread starts freaking out?



Edit: And ninja'ed!

At first I read this as 'at what point does the thread crap'

I blame Toilet Tycoon.

2969.png


#16544 Tolyngee   CAG in Training CAG in Training   201 Posts   Joined 2.4 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:34 PM

should i buy toilet tycoon even though i already have a toilet at home, i have 3 toilets at home i dont need anymore..


Sell one or two of your toilets in the "for sale" forum!

Or someone might trade you a toilet for a shower or a sink...

#16545 diishen   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   392 Posts   Joined 5.0 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:35 PM

buying toilet tycoon just for Tony! thanks for all your hard work this winter!!

#16546 Palinn   Skip the odds. CAGiversary!   2126 Posts   Joined 3.6 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:36 PM

Edit: And ninja'ed!

At first I read this as 'at what point does the thread crap'

I blame Toilet Tycoon.



Speaking of......games, have you played the Escape From Paradise games yet? I see the bundle is on sale for $3.74.


edited: Oh! Wrong thread. I meant to ask you this over in the Steam thread.

#16547 Heavenlywind   ☆さくらちゃん☆ CAGiversary!   120 Posts   Joined 4.2 Years Ago  

Heavenlywind

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:37 PM

Woe is me, can't get Toilet Tycoon to work with steam overlay.. Now I can't post screen shots on steam to my friends :'(.
Posted Image

#16548 RiseFromYourGrave   Mighty Pirate CAGiversary!   169 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

RiseFromYourGrave

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:38 PM

I can't believe what kinda shit I buy :P Since Tony went through the work of getting this game on sale (and since it sounds disgustingly hysterical), I gotta drop a deuce on this one. Keep up the good work!
Quaint Specs:
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 5650/Intel i7 720QM/6GB DDR3/Cool Stuff
Steam id: kiss.gandy

#16549 Neuro5i5   pʎslǝxıɔ CAGiversary!   9545 Posts   Joined 2.5 Years Ago   Has been playing PC
PC

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:38 PM

So I play 50 rounds of Toilet Tycoon (I lost btw) and I head for a bathroom break, so I walk in stare at my toilet paper and think...paper?...PAPER!...I need some MINK up in here!

Spoiler


#16550 asheskitty  

asheskitty

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:40 PM

Woe is me, can't get Toilet Tycoon to work with steam overlay.. Now I can't post screen shots on steam to my friends :'(.



The free version of fraps will also so screencaps (in BMP, so you'll want to convert them to JPG in Paint or something before uploading).
http://www.fraps.com/

I dream in yellow comic sans.

It rubs the lotion on it's skin or else it gets Bad Rats again.

♥·.·´¯`·.·♥ Le Mew - Le Purrrrr ♥·.·´¯`·.·♥
Price Trackers --- Enhanced Steam --- SteamGameSales --- IsThereAnyDeal --- CamelCamelCamel Amazon $5 off w/EC List

Don't you be messin' with asheskitty. That girl be from the STREETS, yo.


#16551 Tolyngee   CAG in Training CAG in Training   201 Posts   Joined 2.4 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:41 PM

Woe is me, can't get Toilet Tycoon to work with steam overlay.. Now I can't post screen shots on steam to my friends :'(.


Just post a screenie of your actual toilet. Amaze them with the texture resolution and 16x MSAA and SSAO!

#16552 Woodlands   spɹɐʍʞɔɐq sı ƃuıɥʇʎɹǝʌǝ CAGiversary!   756 Posts   Joined 5.9 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:41 PM

Wow, I just noticed the post numbers... at what point does the thread cap? If there's no hard cap what's the soft cap when the thread starts freaking out?


We passed that ages ago. Aren't you getting the phantom page?

#16553 Tolyngee   CAG in Training CAG in Training   201 Posts   Joined 2.4 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:43 PM

We passed that ages ago. Aren't you getting the phantom page?


Phantom page is caused by people deleting their posts. It can happen any time.

#16554 pantsattack   Grant Thrift Auto CAGiversary!   981 Posts   Joined 6.6 Years Ago  

pantsattack

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:47 PM

I gotta drop a deuce on this one.


BEST PUN YET. :applause:

#16555 RazOrStOrm   ReachTheSky CAGiversary!   83 Posts   Joined 3.2 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:50 PM

@Tony. Do you happen to know what happen with James Bond games ? I noticed legends was out of stock a few days ago but now its gone

#16556 motoki   Big Fish Grandma CAGiversary!   11103 Posts   Joined 3.7 Years Ago   Has been playing Big Mutha Truckers 2: Truck Me Harder
PC

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:50 PM

Woe is me, can't get Toilet Tycoon to work with steam overlay.. Now I can't post screen shots on steam to my friends :'(.



Something about seeing Heavenlywind post about Toilet Tycoon amuses me.

Will it run in a window? I'll have to try when I get home but I know other games like the fabulous Mission Runway won't work with overlay for me but I can run them in a window and hit the print screen key and then paste that into Paint.

2969.png


#16557 Neuro5i5   pʎslǝxıɔ CAGiversary!   9545 Posts   Joined 2.5 Years Ago   Has been playing PC
PC

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:56 PM

Will it run in a window? I'll have to try when I get home but I know other games like the fabulous Mission Runway won't work with overlay for me but I can run them in a window and hit the print screen key and then paste that into Paint.


You don't need it to be in a window, just alt+print screen and ctrl+v away...


Condoms are selling like hotcakes!

Spoiler



#16558 turls   Clouds: no, Sunshine: yes CAGiversary!   2124 Posts   Joined 11.6 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:58 PM

Toilet Tycoon is going to the upper deck of my backlog


you mean the top shelf don't you ;)

#16559 Lone_Prodigy  

Lone_Prodigy

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:58 PM

@Tony. Do you happen to know what happen with James Bond games ? I noticed legends was out of stock a few days ago but now its gone


Seems to be an Activision thing (they also pulled all Bond games from Steam). Their license is good until 2014 but maybe they bailed out early.

#16560 NeoGutsman   CAG Backlogger CAGiversary!   1584 Posts   Joined 10.5 Years Ago  

Posted 04 January 2013 - 10:58 PM

The free version of fraps will also so screencaps (in BMP, so you'll want to convert them to JPG in Paint or something before uploading).
http://www.fraps.com/


I use Irfanview (free!) for screencaptures and such. You can specify a key to take screenshots, save as any image type, etc.