Jump to content


- - - - -

Battlefield 3 PC download 9.99 (dollars or pounds) US and UK only


#1 Mugatu   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   968 Posts   Joined 7.8 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 01:45 AM

Starts in 4 hours - not sure how many they'll have but usually they don't have much

http://impulsedriven...ales/spotlight/

Sleeping Dogs download is also on sale for $29.99 until the 10/14

http://impulsedriven...s/ESD-IMP-W3073

#2 alkaliv2   Wanted to be V1 CAGiversary!   236 Posts   Joined 4.4 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 03:05 AM

As sick to my stomach as it makes me to say this, I've got my gamestop app open.

AlkaliV2.png


#3 MysterD   CAG's "Iconic" Toaster CAGiversary!   16567 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago   Has been playing Dragon Age: Inquisition
PC

Posted 28 September 2012 - 03:45 AM

Yes, BF3 is worth the $10.

While the SP isn't that great and feels too much like a COD story & heavily-scripted like a COD game...
....The BF3 MP is the complete opposite and is absolutely AWESOME!!

#4 Tallkido   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   429 Posts   Joined 4.2 Years Ago  

Tallkido

Posted 28 September 2012 - 03:55 AM

Yep bf3 is def worth getting if you can run it.I played it for a year on xbox and its 100 times more fun and better on pc.Now i want to get premium also but ill wait to see if moh is any good.
Posted Image

#5 Umair56   CHINA DON'T CARE CAGiversary!   676 Posts   Joined 4.6 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 06:39 AM

BF3 MP has a lot of problems but there really isn't anything like it. The mayhem, the teamwork, big open maps.
http://steamcommunity.com/id/umair56
Umair56 on Origin, PSN, Battle.net, etc etc

#6 Edge   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   1224 Posts   Joined 11.5 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 06:42 AM

Does this digital download include the Return to Karkand map or any of the other bonuses that were given out with the game early on, or is all that considered premium content still?

#7 offensive_jerk   Tutu Daloo CAGiversary!   117 Posts   Joined 7.5 Years Ago  

offensive_jerk

Posted 28 September 2012 - 08:06 AM

Crap. It goes to Gamestop Impluse download app... I purchased it but now what do I have to do? Download this stupid Gamestop Impluse app, then use EA's Origin garbage? I instantly regret this.

#8 nsxviper   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   52 Posts   Joined 4.4 Years Ago  

nsxviper

Posted 28 September 2012 - 08:10 AM

Such a good deal, too bad I already have it for the PS3 but I stopped playing it for months. I was disappointed with its frame rate and low textures. My PC might not be strong enough to run it at 60fps consistently. AMD X3-720BE & ATI 6850.

#9 Aerc   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   294 Posts   Joined 8.4 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 12:07 PM

I've got my i5-3570k, 16gb of ram, GTX 670, and the rest of the parts for my new PC. I have BF3 on Xbox, but would love to have it on PC. So I use Gamestops app to download it and once it's downloaded I can uninstall it and just use Origin to launch it? Or do I need to have GS app even after it's done?
PrizeRebel Help me out by signing up for Prize Rebel so I can continue to do a weekly amazon gift card giveaway. In the process you'd be earning money too.

Posted Image

#10 Darthstryk3R   Sith Happens!! CAGiversary!   1054 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago   Has been playing Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor
PC

Darthstryk3R

Posted 28 September 2012 - 12:14 PM

I've got my i5-3570k, 16gb of ram, GTX 670, and the rest of the parts for my new PC. I have BF3 on Xbox, but would love to have it on PC. So I use Gamestops app to download it and once it's downloaded I can uninstall it and just use Origin to launch it? Or do I need to have GS app even after it's done?



Im pretty sure you can just get the key from the gamestop app and activate it through Origin, cause Origin is required

#11 gospelman   Irreducibly Complex CAGiversary!   810 Posts   Joined 5.8 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 12:14 PM

I've got my i5-3570k, 16gb of ram, GTX 670, and the rest of the parts for my new PC. I have BF3 on Xbox, but would love to have it on PC. So I use Gamestops app to download it and once it's downloaded I can uninstall it and just use Origin to launch it? Or do I need to have GS app even after it's done?


Uninstall it once you get the product key from the GS app.

I was able to get this deal for $5. I recently bought the Dragon Age Bundle for $10 from gs.com. Afterward they send my an email offering a 5% off code for doing the survey. I decided to go ahead and do the survey and get the code since I was going to buy BF3. Turns out the code they sent me took off $5 and not 5%. So total for me after tax was $4.98

My Trade List Tomb Raider :360: download ($6)   :ps4: Infamous SS LE DLC ($4)


#12 offensive_jerk   Tutu Daloo CAGiversary!   117 Posts   Joined 7.5 Years Ago  

offensive_jerk

Posted 28 September 2012 - 12:26 PM

Im pretty sure you can just get the key from the gamestop app and activate it through Origin, cause Origin is required


I hope so.

#13 Aerc   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   294 Posts   Joined 8.4 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 12:30 PM

Sweet. I just bought it. I had to download the Gamestop app and install it. Get the product key and redeem it on Origin. Now to uninstall the GS app.
PrizeRebel Help me out by signing up for Prize Rebel so I can continue to do a weekly amazon gift card giveaway. In the process you'd be earning money too.

Posted Image

#14 anidais   CAG in Training CAGiversary!   14 Posts   Joined 2.9 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 01:02 PM

Great price for a great game. Got it a month ago during an Origin sale (for $13). Waiting on a price drop for Premium.

#15 Mugatu   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   968 Posts   Joined 7.8 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 01:11 PM

Sweet. I just bought it. I had to download the Gamestop app and install it. Get the product key and redeem it on Origin. Now to uninstall the GS app.


It's so dumb they do it this was now. Used to be I'd buy only Steam and Origin games from there and they'd tell me to use the app but they'd also give you the keycode so I'd skip that and just redeem on Origin/Steam.

Not sure what they get out of making people use Gamestop's bandwidth to download things but I guess that's what they want now.

#16 alkaliv2   Wanted to be V1 CAGiversary!   236 Posts   Joined 4.4 Years Ago  

Posted 28 September 2012 - 03:02 PM

Looking at the games below it I assumed it was going to be 500 available and then sold out. I was very happy when I woke up this morning and it was still on sale. Thanks OP.

AlkaliV2.png


#17 Hadley   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   115 Posts   Joined 2.8 Years Ago  

Posted 29 September 2012 - 02:18 AM

Can't get the purchase to work from germany. GameStop rejects my CC and Paypal -_-

#18 Hraesvelg   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   34 Posts   Joined 5.5 Years Ago  

Hraesvelg

Posted 29 September 2012 - 04:03 AM

Sorry to get out topic, but i couldn't find any info on my question which is: i was planning on buying BF3 Premium add on for PC, but i saw that the Premium Edition is just $10 more.
Does anyone know if the game + premium dlc come in separate codes, reason i ask is i would just use the code for premium dlc on my account and give the game code to my brother.

#19 JLobb2   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   3 Posts   Joined 4.0 Years Ago  

Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:21 AM

Sorry to get out topic, but i couldn't find any info on my question which is: i was planning on buying BF3 Premium add on for PC, but i saw that the Premium Edition is just $10 more.
Does anyone know if the game + premium dlc come in separate codes, reason i ask is i would just use the code for premium dlc on my account and give the game code to my brother.


I just bought the physical copy of Premium the other day from GS. The game is on 2 dvds, and comes with 2 codes. After I entered the first code, it registered as BF3 Limited Edition. The second code gave me the premium dlc.

I saw a limited edition BF3 at target and its the base game and the B2K dlc.

Kind of funny that they even supply dvd's, as I think there was about 11GB total download of updates after the game was installed. Took me about an hour to install everything before I could start playing.

Hope this helps.