Question about a WILL{Long Read} any feedback would be appreciated

[quote name='Rosterking']Wow, I enjoyed the story, hope everything falls through for you.[/QUOTE]

Thanks a lot I really appreciate it. I hope more people will respond back.

I'm glad to see that you stayed strong through dealing with this guy. If I was in your position, I, on the other hand, would not have been so forgiving, and would have made sure he suffered to the utmost degree in his final months. He truly sounds like a miserable bastard.

Good for you though, pulling through it all.

standard "I am not a lawyer" disclaimer applies here. The executor of the will is simply the person who carries out the terms of the will. They take care of things like remaining debts, taxes, and paperwork. What you should be interested in are the distribution of assets and who the beneficiaries are. I'd imagine most of the stuff was owned jointly between him and your mom, so she should get it all. Once the terms of the will have been carried out and his estate closed, the assets belong to who they belong to. If you mom got both houses, its up to her what to do with it in her will. Again, I am not a lawyer.

SolidSnake86 said:
I'm glad to see that you stayed strong through dealing with this guy. If I was in your position, I, on the other hand, would not have been so forgiving, and would have made sure he suffered to the utmost degree in his final months. He truly sounds like a miserable bastard.

Good for you though, pulling through it all.

Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:

Salamando3000 said: