Buying Entire Dragonball Z Series

wugenius

CAGiversary!
Feedback
39 (100%)
I am thinking of picking up the entire Dragonball Z series but am looking at advice from anyone who is knowledgeable on the releases that have been out. I am thinking of either buying seasons 1-9 on dvd (orange bricks) or maybe getting Dragonball Z Kai Season 1-2 and parts 5-8 all on blu ray, and complete the set with seasons 7-9 of the Orange Bricks.

Anyone have any suggestions? I never got around to seeing anything past the Frieza Saga so I am still pretty new to DBZ.

Thanks.

I watched the entire thing through the orange brick sets. A lot of people had problems with them but I personally didn't. They've been converted to widescreen so there's some cropping but it's not really noticeable to me in motion.

The series can certainly drag on at times, with battles going on for multiple episodes. I believe Kai fixes this problem somewhat, but I hear it also doesn't have the entire DBZ series. It stops after the Cell saga I think, omitting the Buu saga. But as you mentioned you can always continue that with the orange bricks.

I would try and just get the first Orange brick season and see if you don't mind the quality. I will say that the quality of the orange brick seasons do seem to improve later on in the series for some reason so the first season may not be a perfect representation either but it should give you a good impression of the cropping and colors.

The Dragon Boxes are probably the best way to view them, but you can't really get the whole series without paying an arm and a leg.

[quote name='ssjmichael']I watched the entire thing through the orange brick sets. A lot of people had problems with them but I personally didn't. They've been converted to widescreen so there's some cropping but it's not really noticeable to me in motion.