Things That Grind Your Gears While Shopping

Wazzup4567

CAGiversary!
Feedback
10 (100%)
I dunno if there is a threat like this already mods. If so, just delete and merge!

Anyway, I'm a newb here but I have been a shopper for games forever now... Thing is, some things really annoy me when shopping. Any bad experiences when shopping?

I had one this weekend. Went to PM Flingsmash from Toysrus Online (The store had like 20-30 copies that were full price... What gives.) and the manager says "We can't price match because we can't tell if that is the in-store or online price."

The website said: "In Store price only"... (Flingsmash is now all out of stock on their website.)

They also have a copy of Goldeneye with the controller and a shirt... For 70$.

Why don't these stores clear out their stock?

Toys R Us and Wal-Mart are real bad about not clearancing out old junk and letting it rot on the shelf. There's still some Wal-Mart stores out there that as of last year still had PS1 and Dreamcast games hanging around at full price, almost a decade after their release.

[quote name='spmahn']Toys R Us and Wal-Mart are real bad about not clearancing out old junk and letting it rot on the shelf. There's still some Wal-Mart stores out there that as of last year still had PS1 and Dreamcast games hanging around at full price, almost a decade after their release.[/QUOTE]

Is this true? I find it hard to believe... :shock:

Employees constantly bugging me.

Employees who know less about the prices of video games and current promotions than me.

Employees telling me which console/games I should buy. If I ever go into a B&M store, I already know what I want. Otherwise, I'd shop online.

[quote name='dustdust']Employees constantly bugging me.

Employees who know less about the prices of video games and current promotions than me.
[/QUOTE]

So, basically 90% of Gamestop experiences...