Wacom Cintiq?

BrolyB593

CAGiversary!
Feedback
206 (100%)
I am an illustrator though, as one can imagine I do not have much money haha.

I was looking at upgrading from my Intuos 4 and getting some sort of Cintiq. I really do not care the size at the moment and just want SOMETHING with a display in which I can draw on as compared to the Intuos.

These however are quite expensive and so I have been scouring Craigslist for quite a while in hopes of finding a cheap one or one in which I can make a trade for. (I have guitar/amps/effects boards and then various electronics and videogame stuff) Though as you can expect by me posting here, I have not had any luck.

I was wondering if anyone knows of somewhere that may have people that would have some for trade or used purchase for cheap?

Thanks!

[quote name='IanKazimer']Fellow artist here. I have a Cintiq and I absolutely adore it, but I recommend taking a look at this guy. My friends in the concept industry have been singing praises, so it may be worth checking out.

http://frenden.tumblr.com/post/38693256477/yiynovamsp19u[/QUOTE]

Hm, the price tag is gorgeous in comparison to the Cintiq though the low resolution somewhat turns me off. I definitely will look into this more though because ~$600 sounds fantastic as opposed to about ~$2,000!

*edit*

Looking for an available one is harder than expected haha

I too have wanted a Cintiq for a long while, with the price absolutely being the biggest barrier. There was also a lot of concern about how Wacom has apparently taken baby steps (at best) to try and improve their hardware. I've used an Intuous for a while, but I just can't get over the whole "not looking where I'm drawing" thing.

The review for the MSP19U that IanKazimer linked to is pretty glowing, and I'm no professional, so I think it will be a good one to start with.