Jump to content


* * * * - 57 votes

CAG 3.0 Upgrade - News, Updates And Progress - Dark Theme, Feedback are Live - EVERYTHING is Coming Back Soon!

Theme CAG feedback private messages

#1951 sdoxas   CAG Elite General CAGiversary!   117 Posts   Joined 5.4 Years Ago  

Posted 27 September 2013 - 03:56 AM

Before the update, I used to be able to see 'matches' for potential trades, based on what games I had/wanted and what games other CAGs had/wanted.  Is that feature coming back or is it all about the Trading Forum, now?

 

I've been using GamerTZ since the update, and brother... it's slim pickings.



#1952 Ltrain23   Luigi Death Stare CAGiversary!   1648 Posts   Joined 5.6 Years Ago  

Posted 27 September 2013 - 07:36 PM

Is there any way to add a link for a Steam profile on our CAG profile page, similar to the PSN/Xbox username line?

For example, if someone were to go into my profile, they would be able to see something along these lines:

 

Steam   http: //steamcommunity.com/id/your user name/ <--- This being a clickable link, so CAG friends of these people could easily request to add them as Steam friends.

 

I know some people put them in their sigs, but I elect to not display signatures, and I'm not sure how many others do the same, but this would be a nice way to have them available for those that choose to do so.


  • dfg likes this

#1953 MrNinjaSquirrel   Emo Blogger CAGiversary!   12143 Posts   Joined 2.4 Years Ago  

MrNinjaSquirrel

Posted 27 September 2013 - 07:42 PM

Is there any way to add a link for a Steam profile on our CAG profile page, similar to the PSN/Xbox username line?

For example, if someone were to go into my profile, they would be able to see something along these lines:

 

Steam   http: //steamcommunity.com/id/your user name/ <--- This being a clickable link, so CAG friends of these people could easily request to add them as Steam friends.

 

I know some people put them in their sigs, but I elect to not display signatures, and I'm not sure how many others do the same, but this would be a nice way to have them available for those that choose to do so.

I had asked about this prior to the update. Apparently it was meant to happen, but I haven't heard any word of it yet :-(

 

Add me again to the list of people wanting this added!


  • dfg likes this

Hey, you look like you have a lot of money; how about donating some of it to my Extra Life drive?


#1954 mitch079   It's an ILLUSION! CAGiversary!   8678 Posts   Joined 11.1 Years Ago   Has been playing BEYOND: Two Souls
PS3

Posted 28 September 2013 - 06:33 AM

Got this when trying to approve a couple of moderations in the queue:

 

mySQL query error: UPDATE moderation_leaderboard SET totalpoints=totalpoints-1, recentpoints=recentpoints-1 WHERE userid IN (186836,477448)

 

SQL error: BIGINT UNSIGNED value is out of range in '(`cheapgamer`.`moderation_leaderboard`.`recentpoints` - 1)'

SQL error code: 1690

Date: Saturday 28th September 2013 06:32:25 AM


mmitch079.jpgmmitch079.png


#1955 Goguenator   Optimus Prime CAGiversary!   1516 Posts   Joined 4.8 Years Ago  

Posted 01 October 2013 - 05:47 AM

So anymore updates on the website? I really want to start adding games to my collection but I can not add games that I can't find to the website.


145093.png

 

fs_overall.png


#1956 John   Illusive Programmer CAGiversary!   2330 Posts   Joined 7.8 Years Ago   Has been playing Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth
3DS

Posted 01 October 2013 - 08:47 AM

So anymore updates on the website? I really want to start adding games to my collection but I can not add games that I can't find to the website.

 

Have you got some examples of games that you can't find? 



#1957 dfg   Impecunious Ass Gamer CAGiversary!   3132 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago   Has been playing 7 Days to Die
PC

Posted 01 October 2013 - 01:51 PM

Have you got some examples of games that you can't find? 

 

There's stuff on Desura that's not in the db here.

 

http://www.desura.com/games/oknytt

http://www.desura.com/games/retention

http://www.desura.com/games/plith


¡Viva los CAGs!
Posted Image

#1958 Goguenator   Optimus Prime CAGiversary!   1516 Posts   Joined 4.8 Years Ago  

Posted 01 October 2013 - 08:18 PM

Have you got some examples of games that you can't find? 

 

Pokemon Pearl / Skyrim Legendary Edition / Naruto Kizuna Drive


145093.png

 

fs_overall.png


#1959 slowdive21   CAG/Hoarder/Archivist of Pop Culture CAGiversary!   10996 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 01 October 2013 - 09:44 PM

When I open a thread in a new window, it acts like I am not logged in, even if I refresh that page. Im using firefox with the newest flash if that helps.



#1960 ZombieToast   He wears a disguise to look like human guys. CAGiversary!   3060 Posts   Joined 4.2 Years Ago  

Posted 02 October 2013 - 06:24 AM

I don't seem to have that exact issue, but I am having trouble with staying logged in. After the update, I started getting logged out every time I went to the 2013 Spending Tab thread (and that page alone!)...now I get logged out whenever I let my account sit idle for more than an hour (the time is an estimate). This never happened before today. I am also using Firefox (latest version) with the latest Flash, although I don't know if that is relevent.

It may be worth noting that I changed my password yesterday, which gave me a lot of trouble. Changing it worked without a hitch, but I decided that I wanted to change it again, yet CAG would log me out every time I tried to edit my profile or account settings. I ended up having to use the "Forgot password" link to reset my password, which then allowed me to change it as desired.

#1961 htz   Has been playing Batman: Arkham Knight
PS4

Posted 02 October 2013 - 10:13 PM

I'm going to assume this has to do with CAG's affiliate links but anything linked to Best Buy receives an error message.



#1962 ZombieToast   He wears a disguise to look like human guys. CAGiversary!   3060 Posts   Joined 4.2 Years Ago  

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:05 AM

Well, I guess I was wrong about the "idle for an hour" portion of my previous post.  I have been logged off twice in the last five minutes while actively using the site...



#1963 Gideon68   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   1020 Posts   Joined 11.0 Years Ago  

Posted 03 October 2013 - 07:08 PM

I'm using IE 8.0 and the only way I can reply is to use the "More Reply Options." I already stated this in an earlier post but I just found out I can't "Quote" either.



#1964 therealdanhill   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   1035 Posts   Joined 3.6 Years Ago  

therealdanhill

Posted 03 October 2013 - 09:25 PM

I miss the trade in values :(


I don't get the decision to not have a GameCube disc reader on the system. Is it just to resell GCN games as eShop downloads later? Is it to keep the cost down? I can't imagine adding GameCube BC would cost a lot of money.

Posted Image

#1965 John   Illusive Programmer CAGiversary!   2330 Posts   Joined 7.8 Years Ago   Has been playing Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth
3DS

Posted 03 October 2013 - 09:26 PM

I miss the trade in values :(

 

They're next up. 



#1966 slowdive21   CAG/Hoarder/Archivist of Pop Culture CAGiversary!   10996 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 03 October 2013 - 09:28 PM

The first unread post jump is always about 4 or 5 posts behind.



#1967 FriskyTanuki   Believeland CAGiversary!   59299 Posts   Joined 11.9 Years Ago   Has been playing Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth
3DS

Posted 03 October 2013 - 09:35 PM

Have you got some examples of games that you can't find? 

When I was last trying to add new stuff to my collection, most of the releases from this year on PSN and XBLA were not in the database. There were a number of games that are on both Vita and PS3 that were randomly only available on one.


You read it. You can't unread it.

 

PSN/XBL: CrashSpyro | Steam: CrashTanuki | Wii U: FriendlyTanuki


#1968 ZombieToast   He wears a disguise to look like human guys. CAGiversary!   3060 Posts   Joined 4.2 Years Ago  

Posted 04 October 2013 - 12:50 PM



The first unread post jump is always about 4 or 5 posts behind.

I've noticed that as well.  It doesn't always happen to me, but sometimes it seems like, instead of going to the actual latest post, it goes to what the latest post should've been the last time I visited the thread.  Not sure if that makes sense...



#1969 slowdive21   CAG/Hoarder/Archivist of Pop Culture CAGiversary!   10996 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 04 October 2013 - 08:20 PM

I've noticed that as well.  It doesn't always happen to me, but sometimes it seems like, instead of going to the actual latest post, it goes to what the latest post should've been the last time I visited the thread.  Not sure if that makes sense...

Yes, that is exactly what it is doing. Like it hasn't updated since the last login/logout or the last thread visit.



#1970 Sgt Barone   CAG 4 Life CAGiversary!   1928 Posts   Joined 6.6 Years Ago   Has been playing Halo: The Master Chief Collection
XONE

Posted 06 October 2013 - 02:13 AM

They're next up.


Awesome!
<p>Here's to a great year of gaming in 2015 :beer:

#1971 SW4J   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   271 Posts   Joined 4.3 Years Ago  

Posted 06 October 2013 - 03:12 AM

Oh thank God, whatever you did.  This site has been slow as hell for a week now.  It would constantly time out and I'd have to reload again and again to get the thing to work.  In the last couple of hours?  It works like a dream.  I think this was ever since the new flash update came out.

 

THANK YOU!



#1972 slowdive21   CAG/Hoarder/Archivist of Pop Culture CAGiversary!   10996 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 07 October 2013 - 03:13 PM

I need to post in a thread so CAG saves my spot. It doesn't seem to ave progress/read posts, if you haven't posted in a a thread.



#1973 slowdive21   CAG/Hoarder/Archivist of Pop Culture CAGiversary!   10996 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 07 October 2013 - 07:29 PM

How about a flipping forum? It would keep flip posts out of the main forums, plus it could be password protected to prevent lurkers. I'm not sure if CAG 3.0 is capable of having a pw protected forum or not though...just an idea since the groups are gone.



#1974 SangesTheLurker   This is good, right? I mean, it doesn't suck... CAGiversary!   1000 Posts   Joined 4.5 Years Ago   Has been playing State of Decay: Year One Survival Edition
XONE

SangesTheLurker

Posted 12 October 2013 - 05:50 PM

Well, I guess I was wrong about the "idle for an hour" portion of my previous post.  I have been logged off twice in the last five minutes while actively using the site...


I'm just spitballin' here, but have you used the tried-and-true IT solution to such things and "Cleared Your Cache" ? Clearing your cookies and starting fresh there couldn't hurt either.

25u01gl.gif
SangesTheLurker.png
(R.I.P. Raptr's Usefulness)
Because you're already buying stuff online anyway... ebates_logo.png


#1975 ZombieToast   He wears a disguise to look like human guys. CAGiversary!   3060 Posts   Joined 4.2 Years Ago  

Posted 13 October 2013 - 12:45 PM

Oh yeah, that was one of the first things I did when I noticed the issue.  It didn't make a difference, unfortunately.  But I haven't had any problems these last two days, so maybe it has somehow worked itself out.  I've got my fingers crossed!



#1976 slowdive21   CAG/Hoarder/Archivist of Pop Culture CAGiversary!   10996 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

Posted 13 October 2013 - 02:36 PM

I just got signed out again...I have the same issues as zombietoast with CAG 3.0. All of my cookies, cache, history, should dump every time I close firefox, so that shouldnt be the issue.



#1977 louiedog   20 minutes into the future CAGiversary!   5638 Posts   Joined 8.0 Years Ago  

Posted 15 October 2013 - 04:23 AM

I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post about this bug. Please let me know if not.

I posted an Amazon link with a question mark in the link text and whatever system adds the CAG referral code appended it to the question mark in the link text and not in the link itself, so following it to Amazon doesn't reflect on CAG.


Laugh & LearnTM Where’s Puppy’s Nose? for Baby

I thought this might be something worth fixing before 300 CAGs order a $200 item on Black Friday with a ? in the title. :)

#1978 dfg   Impecunious Ass Gamer CAGiversary!   3132 Posts   Joined 9.9 Years Ago   Has been playing 7 Days to Die
PC

Posted 18 October 2013 - 04:24 AM

In the Collection, if I want to advance to the 2nd page of stuff sorted by letter, it starts over at A. This happens in Table view when clicking, and in Grid and List views when it automatically scrolls—it starts over at A.


¡Viva los CAGs!
Posted Image

#1979 Kia-Tiaph   Laser Orchestra Empress CAGiversary!   825 Posts   Joined 5.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 October 2013 - 11:52 AM

Am I the only one who thinks it's highly problematic, that PMs can be edited? Does the other person even notice when a PM gets edited? I edited a PM and it doesn't even state the usual "last edited".


HAVE YOU MET BRICK?

sogoodf6owq.gif


#1980 bubzers   Derpy Derpy Doo CAGiversary!   696 Posts   Joined 3.5 Years Ago  

Posted 19 October 2013 - 12:03 PM

Am I the only one who thinks it's highly problematic, that PMs can be edited? Does the other person even notice when a PM gets edited? I edited a PM and it doesn't even state the usual "last edited".


I use PMs as evidence of conversations (trades in particular), so allowing editing leaves open the possibility of fraud (for lack of a more mellow term). I would like to see this functionality removed. Though I suppose the email notifications of PMs shall suffice.
76561198025510545.png