Cheap Ass Mp3's

Their "Legal" page is a bit ambiguous about what kind of rights they have to "sell" the songs...they say that they are complying with "Russian copyright law" - I'm no copyright expert but it's my understanding that the copyright laws of one country do not transfer into another...I have a feeling what you'd be paying for is about as legal as using LimeWire or KaZaA would be.

I was just about to say what Custer said, there's really no leagal protection from the RIAA, concidering how lax Russian copyright laws seem to be (when you concider half the ROM sites in existance are russian) it kinda makes you wonder how quickly being a cheap ass will result in a lawsuit and hefty fine.

But as long as your going by their rules, doesnt that make it legal? Can the RiAA nail you because the service is from another country??

[quote name='Ericnmel99']But as long as your going by their rules, doesnt that make it legal? Can the RiAA nail you because the service is from another country??[/quote]

Yes, illegal...

Here is a detailed explanation about the legality of allofmp3.com.
Legal?
I have been using it for about 15 months, and I love it. You pick your codec and encoding rate and pay $0.01 per mg, so it's between $.05 and $.10 a song, depending on the quality you want. You can also choose to get songs directly encoded from the original CDs with absolutely no loss in quality. And the site requires no propreitary software--finally. I guess it takes Reds to do it Right.

I've been looking for a good pay MP3 site for a while now, and I am joining as soon as I get home from work tonight. The overall combination of value. selection, and music quality is unmatched compared to all of the other major pay MP3 sites out there.
The Reds did indeed get it right!

So this site is Ok?? I'm gunna try it out and see what happens. Worst comes to worst I gest sued...I'll blame it on my 7 year old son.