MK808B Plus Android Mini TV Box 30 dollars with 5 dollar off code

IceTeaCrisis

CAGiversary!
Forgive me if I have posted wrong this is only my second time posting a deal.

I have been keeping an eye on different Android based TV boxes. Always wanted to give one a try to replace my big PS3 sitting next to my TV that I only use for media. I've never used one before and just found this one figured I might pick it up for Christmas and if I like it I might order one for a friend.

It's called the MK808B Plus and looks like a neat starter box so I figured I would give it a shot. I found a coupon code to take an extra 5 dollars off and wanted to post it in case anyone else wanted to give it a shot. 

http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box/pp_124593.html

Coupon: MKBHL will bring it down to 30 dollars with free shipping. 

Hopefully this might help a few of you pick up a little tech stocking stuffer for someone on your list.

I just wanted to bump this in case anyone was curious. I got mine in and have had time to play around with it a little bit. For the price it is not bad, but has a few little quirks. 

I've gotten things from GearBest before. I have not seem them mentioned here before so just in case anyone was curious my items always come in a decent amount of time well packed I have never had any issues with them

The box it self comes with the stick and enough to get it hooked up and powered on.

6t1uo4.png

2rrtr2h.png

I was able to get it working with a USB Keyboard I had laying around, but to make life easier I ordered aUSB Airmouse/Remote off Amazon that works well with it. (Amazon ASIN B00K768DHY) and it seems to be working really well so far. The only thing I don't like is that I use it for DLNA and I can't seem to find a Video Player that works well with the MediaHouse app other then the pre-loaded XBMC app.

I try to play MP4 video with other video players and get This Video Can Not Be Played.