Starwars Battlefront Free Season pass

wow now i really feel bad for those who paid $110-120 for this shit...
I feel bad for those who bought used Ultimate Edition from Amazon.

Bought it from BB when it's cheaper than the trade-in price of Amazon, redeemed the code and traded it in.

Nice. Picked it up s I only started playing it for a bit a month ago. Guess I'll see if any dlc is good.

It’s free on origin too
Don't quite understand the season pass on Origin. It said it requires Ultimate Edition to use the Season Pass.

But the Ultimate Edition itself is $4.99 now and its description said include Season Pass.

Last edited by a moderator:
I picked up the ultimate edition when it first hit $10.  I have about 5 hours in and it's fun enough, but I just don't see the big deal.  Also, be prepared to go up against people with better unlocks than you. 

I grabbed this and want to play it some before the second one hits but with Destiny 2 and Shadow of War I doubt I will.

according to PSN Store looks like (at least on PS4) Ultimate Edition $5 price ends 9/18, but Free Season Pass good until 10/5.

I am assuming (correctly, I hope?) that if you purchase this on PS4, then you must have Playstation Plus membership to play the game?

I am assuming (correctly, I hope?) that if you purchase this on PS4, then you must have Playstation Plus membership to play the game?
It's just the season pass which includes 4 DLC, you still need the original game disc or the game itself purchased from psn, but you don't need psn plus.

It's just the season pass which includes 4 DLC, you still need the original game disc or the game itself purchased from psn, but you don't need psn plus.
Cool. I think you have to have Xbox Gold to play it on Xbox One so if psn plus isn't required to play the game itself then that's a win for me (budget wise right now). Thanks.

wow now i really feel bad for those who paid $110-120 for this shit...