Jump to content


* * * * - 18 votes

Black Friday 2018 - The Big Thread | See You Next Year!


#1 ThatOneGuyWho   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   6308 Posts   Joined 11.2 Years Ago  

ThatOneGuyWho

Posted 16 October 2018 - 08:47 AM

It's Black Friday season!

Ad's will be posted once they leak or are released officially. I will not post ad pictures but instead outside links to those ads. Prices and games will be updated once they are released. I will only post videogame deals. For a complete list of games go to this spreadsheet.

Download Sheets (PDF) Here

 

 

Recommended sites for Black Friday ad leaks.
BFAds.net | BlackFriday.com | BestBlackFriday.com
For reference view previous CAG BF threads: 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017


Walmart (Opens 6 PM EST, Thanksgiving Day)
Ad Link | Website Link

Spoiler

 

GameStop (Opens 3 PM EST Thanksgiving Day)
Ad Link | Website Link (View full ad here)

Spoiler

Target (Opens 5 PM EST, 5 PM CST, 3 PM PST Thanksgiving Day)
Ad Link | Website Link

Spoiler

 

BestBuy (Opens 6 PM EST, Thanksgiving Day)
Ad Link | Website Link

BJ's (Opens 8 AM EST, 7 AM CST, 11 AM PST, Friday)
Ad Link | Website Link

Spoiler

 

Kohl's (Opens 6 PM EST, 5 PM CST, 3 PM PST Thanksgiving Day)

Ad Link | Website Link

Spoiler

 

ShopKo (Opens 3 PM EST,  2 PM CST, 6 PM PST Thanksgiving Day)
Ad Link | Website Link

Spoiler

 

Meijer (Opens 7 PM EST,  6 PM CST, 10 PM PST Thanksgiving Day)

Ad Link | Website Link

Spoiler

 

 

FAQ's
Q: When is Black Friday 2018?
A: Friday, 11/23/18

Q: When are ads going to come out?
A: No one knows but here is a prediction list based on release / leaks in the last few years to give you an idea of possible release dates.

Q: When are stores open?
A: Look above for store times located next to store ads.

Q: Can I price match on Black Friday?
A: Price Matching differs from store to store. Here is the list of stores with if they PM or not on BF. You can also go here for further explanation on BF policy per store.

Walmart: No
Target: No
Best Buy: No
NewEgg: No
Kohl's: Yes
eBay: Yes
Macy's: Yes

Q: Does Best Buy's GCU stack with Black Friday items?
A: No. GCU does not stacked with Black Friday items. Best Buy does have early Black Friday sales if you are an Elite / Elite Plus member. Sometimes it has shown to work within the early minutes of those early BF deals popping up. But it's YMMV.

Q: Does GameStop's Elite and Elite Pro stack with Black Friday items?
A: Yes but only for used items that will be in the ad.

Q: Question?
A: Yes

Something to hold you guys over till more ads start coming.



Wiki Post Updated 09 Nov 2018 - 13:29 by StryderOmega

This is a wiki post, and can be edited by anyone to keep it up to date.
StryderOmega's Spreadsheet for Video Games and Movies

BestBuy (Opens 6 PM EST, Thanksgiving Day)
Ad Link | Website Link
Spoiler

#21 looserattledgamer  

looserattledgamer

Posted 16 October 2018 - 02:55 PM

Not over yet. Trump economy may save it :beer:

 

http://www.wshu.org/...ssible-comeback