Jump to content


* * * * - 17 votes

XBL Deals - DwG: Assassin's Creed, Watch Dogs, more | Golden Week, Star Wars | GwG: Truck Racing Champ, Armello, Lego Batman


#28111 chnandler_bong   Unofficial CAG Headless Mad Comber of Comb Mountain CAGiversary!   11629 Posts   Joined 10.8 Years Ago  

chnandler_bong

Posted 18 June 2021 - 10:17 PM

Appreciate the info. I suppose I can live with that minor concession in exchange for glitch discounts/the ability to use Microsoft credit.
Definitely still recommend getting GWG through the 360 store though.

The game shows purchased on the :360: product webpage and in the :360: Store and is installable on :360:.  That's probably as good as it gets.



#28112 BobbyTastic   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   9381 Posts   Joined 10.5 Years Ago  

BobbyTastic

Posted 18 June 2021 - 10:20 PM

The game shows purchased on the :360: product webpage and in the :360: Store and is installable on :360:. That's probably as good as it gets.

The only issue is if it gets delisted, it not being in Download History means you won't be able to redownload it on a 360. But I agree, as good as we're gonna get.

#28113 bee01   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   1140 Posts   Joined 16.9 Years Ago  

Posted 18 June 2021 - 10:24 PM

At this point my 360 is exclusively for games that aren't BC.  I'm not going to put more wear on it playing something that would run on a newer machine with enhancements.



#28114 josekortez   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   8521 Posts   Joined 17.6 Years Ago  

Posted 18 June 2021 - 11:29 PM

Yikes! With The Outer Wilds, The Messenger and Battle Chasers leaving in less than 2 weeks, I am going to try and tackle at least 2 of these 3, Likely The Outer Wilds and The Messenger. If Crosscode is slated to leave after that then I will have to jump on that as I haven't finished it yet. This whole FOMO from having multiple games leave in 2 weeks is extremely irritating as it basically dictates your gaming schedule.

 

Microsoft needs to see what they can do about acquiring Sega because losing the Yakuza games would be a HUGE loss. I still need to make my way though the entire franchise and that's about 1000 hours right there lol.

Didn't Microsoft give away The Outer Wilds in a Mixpot a few years back?  I think that most of us already own The Outer Wilds from that.



#28115 Gideon68   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3087 Posts   Joined 17.1 Years Ago  

Posted 18 June 2021 - 11:40 PM

Didn't Microsoft give away The Outer Wilds in a Mixpot a few years back?  I think that most of us already own The Outer Wilds from that.

Yes, Six min also mentioned it a few posts above yours.



#28116 josekortez   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   8521 Posts   Joined 17.6 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 02:08 AM

Yes, Six min also mentioned it a few posts above yours.

Yeah, I don't read every post.  :-?



#28117 ackbar7   Flamble CAGiversary!   3329 Posts   Joined 13.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 02:23 AM

I'm coming here to see if you guys can help. When I am playing Xbox 360 games on the XB1 or 360 my account logs out and tells me I have an authentication error. Playing XB1 games is no issue. Has anyone else had to deal with anything like this?

#28118 Gideon68   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3087 Posts   Joined 17.1 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 03:51 AM

I'm coming here to see if you guys can help. When I am playing Xbox 360 games on the XB1 or 360 my account logs out and tells me I have an authentication error. Playing XB1 games is no issue. Has anyone else had to deal with anything like this?

If these are digital games then it's prob trying to verify if you have the license for the game. 

 

Troubleshoot playing Xbox 360 games on your Xbox One or Xbox Series X|S | Xbox Support

 

If you have the digital licence for the Xbox 360 game and it’s available to be played on other Xbox consoles, the game will appear in the Ready to Install section of My games & apps.



#28119 ackbar7   Flamble CAGiversary!   3329 Posts   Joined 13.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 04:04 AM

No, it happens with physical or digital games. It happens on the 360 console right when it boots up. It seems like there is some issue getting my account information but only in the 360 environment. On the XB1 (excluding 360 games) or PC everything is fine.

#28120 Gideon68   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3087 Posts   Joined 17.1 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 04:16 AM

No, it happens with physical or digital games. It happens on the 360 console right when it boots up. It seems like there is some issue getting my account information but only in the 360 environment. On the XB1 (excluding 360 games) or PC everything is fine.

Have you tried deleting and reinstalling your profile?



#28121 ackbar7   Flamble CAGiversary!   3329 Posts   Joined 13.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 04:32 AM

Have you tried deleting and reinstalling your profile?


Yeah, that was the solution I saw when I googled it and it didn't work. I'll probably have to contact MS to see if they will help.

#28122 Sielanas  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 05:29 AM

No, it happens with physical or digital games. It happens on the 360 console right when it boots up. It seems like there is some issue getting my account information but only in the 360 environment. On the XB1 (excluding 360 games) or PC everything is fine.

So when does the error happen on 360? Because booting up doesn't need anything. Launching from dash should present the same experience disc or digital, and what happens on 360? What error does it say on One? Authentication error could mean many things.



#28123 ackbar7   Flamble CAGiversary!   3329 Posts   Joined 13.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 05:49 AM

So when does the error happen on 360? Because booting up doesn't need anything. Launching from dash should present the same experience disc or digital, and what happens on 360? What error does it say on One? Authentication error could mean many things.


On the 360 it says "Sorry there's a problem with the credentials you're using to sign in." The error is 8015190A. This happens when I try to download my profile, which I deleted.in an effort to get it to work. I got the same message when trying to log in after I get the "Disconnected from Xbox Live" message at startup when the profile was still on the system. On the One while loading a game it logs out of Xbox Live and when I try to log in and use my profile I get the very same error message.

#28124 Gideon68   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3087 Posts   Joined 17.1 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 06:50 AM

Did a search for the error code and they stated signing into Xbox.com works.

 

Error Code: 8015190A? - Microsoft Community



#28125 kcobra22  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 06:51 AM

On the 360 it says "Sorry there's a problem with the credentials you're using to sign in." The error is 8015190A. This happens when I try to download my profile, which I deleted.in an effort to get it to work. I got the same message when trying to log in after I get the "Disconnected from Xbox Live" message at startup when the profile was still on the system. On the One while loading a game it logs out of Xbox Live and when I try to log in and use my profile I get the very same error message.

Could be a 2 factor problem:

 

https://support.xbox...up-app-password



#28126 bee01   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   1140 Posts   Joined 16.9 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 08:52 AM

On the other hand when I got through the "Dark Tunnel" without any light for the achievement made me think I was good at games again

Just got this.  Took me 4 or 5 deaths, which was way less than I was expecting considering how many times I’ve died on other parts of the game.

 

I went into The Messenger blind, so the ‘twist’ was pretty cool.



#28127 entexman  

entexman

Posted 19 June 2021 - 09:42 AM

At this point my 360 is exclusively for games that aren't BC.  I'm not going to put more wear on it playing something that would run on a newer machine with enhancements.

Who plays these games? I just install them in case I ever decide to play them :) Same with later XBox systems.

 

I have 2.5 TB of disk space on my primary 360. Every digital game I own is installed. Most disk games installed as well.  



#28128 Echotech83   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   956 Posts   Joined 9.1 Years Ago  

Echotech83

Posted 19 June 2021 - 01:42 PM

I really hate how the series x handles updates for games being upgraded to next gen. I had metro exodus installed on an external drive and when I updated it, it just re downloaded the game on the internal HDD and kept the old one on the external drive. I get the new version needs the internal drive to work, but couldn’t the “smart delivery” either say you need to move this before you update, or we’ll install it on the current drive and you’ll have to move it when you want to play it. Sad thing is, I thought a 60gb update was a normal size for next gen updates. First world problems I guess.

#28129 2ndopp   CAG Assassin CAGiversary!   667 Posts   Joined 8.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 01:55 PM

After having the seperate installations on two drives problem back with Gears 5, I just preemptively moved all the games I was expecting a Series X update to the internal drive.

#28130 jrc84  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 02:49 PM

What's a good headset for casual use? Maybe a few hours once a month or so. I was thinking wired so I don't have to keep up with it being charged. I do want something with good sound though.

#28131 defpally   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   2295 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

defpally

Posted 19 June 2021 - 03:14 PM

I really hate how the series x handles updates for games being upgraded to next gen. I had metro exodus installed on an external drive and when I updated it, it just re downloaded the game on the internal HDD and kept the old one on the external drive. I get the new version needs the internal drive to work, but couldn’t the “smart delivery” either say you need to move this before you update, or we’ll install it on the current drive and you’ll have to move it when you want to play it. Sad thing is, I thought a 60gb update was a normal size for next gen updates. First world problems I guess.

All it takes is an hour wrestling with the PS5 to do an upgrade to rectify that frustration with the Series X.  I have to set aside time anytime a PS5 upgrade comes out to mess with it because it is never easy.

Although a confirmation to move the original over before upgrading on Series X would be nice.  Worst case you just delete the old one.  Upgrades replace most files anyways, so it wouldn't really save you all that much time.  Upgrades don't seem to be any smaller even if the old version is already on the internal drive.  Maybe that is why they don't even bother to ask you to move it.



#28132 Freeze Time  

Freeze Time

Posted 19 June 2021 - 03:31 PM

Is there anyway to get around the Manhunter glitch that puts the camera angle in the sharks stomach when you encounter a hunter boss other than dying?



#28133 jrc84  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 03:54 PM

Is there anyway to get around the Manhunter glitch that puts the camera angle in the sharks stomach when you encounter a hunter boss other than dying?

Close out the game and restart...cross your fingers it does not happen again after the cutscene. If there is a better way I am not aware. I only had it happen maybe 5 times on playthrough to 100% completion. 

 

Now curious how much it has happened to others and wondering what exactly causes it since it was not every time. I think only once it happened twice in a row on the same hunter and I believe that was the first I encountered the glitch. 



#28134 Series M  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 04:05 PM

Is there anyway to get around the Manhunter glitch that puts the camera angle in the sharks stomach when you encounter a hunter boss other than dying?

I had that happen with EVERY hunter boss in the game. What I ended up doing is swimming to my base camp and saving my game, closing out and reloading. It is kind of sad that they still have not fixed that bug yet.



#28135 jrc84  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 04:22 PM

I had that happen with EVERY hunter boss in the game. What I ended up doing is swimming to my base camp and saving my game, closing out and reloading. It is kind of sad that they still have not fixed that bug yet.


How did you manage navigating back? I had shark control but no camera control...from inside the shark the camera stayed facing the same direction no matter which way I turned.

#28136 Series M  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 04:34 PM

How did you manage navigating back? I had shark control but no camera control...from inside the shark the camera stayed facing the same direction no matter which way I turned.

Not easily. Like you said it does not control properly once the camera is inside the shark. When I realized this was going to happen I made sure I knew the quickest way back and also I tried to eat all of the predatory fish around. A few times I was lucky and was right near my home base, other times I had other sharks attacking me and was just a pain. I would use the lunge forward attack you have a lot to move myself I think.



#28137 The Ebbtide   Hi. CAGiversary!   1766 Posts   Joined 11.1 Years Ago  

The Ebbtide

Posted 19 June 2021 - 05:07 PM

I'm coming here to see if you guys can help. When I am playing Xbox 360 games on the XB1 or 360 my account logs out and tells me I have an authentication error. Playing XB1 games is no issue. Has anyone else had to deal with anything like this?

I had this happen several months ago with my account as well.  It did occur when I applied two factor authentication, but the Microsoft Representative said it could happen for other reasons (they didn't elaborate).  Essentially, the Xbox 360 isn't setup for two factor, so the password sign-in doesn't work, as it is looking for extra information.  Passwords on the 360 can only be so many characters, but when logging in with two factor, it adds extra characters that confuses the 360.

 

Don't worry, if you contact support and explain to them the issue, they can reset it on their end to allow you access.  It's fairly easy, but you just need to tell them the code and issue.  You'll want to be near both systems (I have both the 360 and One on the same TV, so swapping inputs was what I did).  I think you had to delete both accounts and redownload while the representative resets on their end, then they give you a password to input on both and you should be able to play on both again with your 360 library.  

 

I believe I called them about this, but you could probably just chat online with support for this problem.

 

I had to reset my information recently, but haven't had to use my 360 again.  I can try it tonight and let you know if changing any of my password setting has triggered this again.  



#28138 bardockkun   Porn, Kitsch And Firearms CAGiversary!   15869 Posts   Joined 15.6 Years Ago  

bardockkun

Posted 19 June 2021 - 05:09 PM

So anyone try any of the demofest games? I Tried Teacup and that is a very charming Layton like game that captures something like a children's story book incredibly well. On the other side of tranquil games I'm downloading Tanknarok, Mad Streets and Mayhem Brawler.



#28139 shoethiefrexyk9   CAG Veteran CAGiversary!   1032 Posts   Joined 10.9 Years Ago  

shoethiefrexyk9

Posted 19 June 2021 - 05:29 PM

So anyone try any of the demofest games? I Tried Teacup and that is a very charming Layton like game that captures something like a children's story book incredibly well. On the other side of tranquil games I'm downloading Tanknarok, Mad Streets and Mayhem Brawler.


Tunic was awesome imo


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#28140 ackbar7   Flamble CAGiversary!   3329 Posts   Joined 13.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 June 2021 - 05:35 PM

I had this happen several months ago with my account as well.  It did occur when I applied two factor authentication, but the Microsoft Representative said it could happen for other reasons (they didn't elaborate).  Essentially, the Xbox 360 isn't setup for two factor, so the password sign-in doesn't work, as it is looking for extra information.  Passwords on the 360 can only be so many characters, but when logging in with two factor, it adds extra characters that confuses the 360.
 
Don't worry, if you contact support and explain to them the issue, they can reset it on their end to allow you access.  It's fairly easy, but you just need to tell them the code and issue.  You'll want to be near both systems (I have both the 360 and One on the same TV, so swapping inputs was what I did).  I think you had to delete both accounts and redownload while the representative resets on their end, then they give you a password to input on both and you should be able to play on both again with your 360 library.  
 
I believe I called them about this, but you could probably just chat online with support for this problem.
 
I had to reset my information recently, but haven't had to use my 360 again.  I can try it tonight and let you know if changing any of my password setting has triggered this again.

I have tried all of the other things suggested, and still no luck. This seems like what I have to do. I appreciate the reply, I figured I couldn't be the only person here who has had this problem. I'll give this a try Monday. Thank you.