~*~DDR is the best thing since sliced bread!!!~*~

jeffreyjrose

CAGiversary!
Feedback
12 (100%)
Ok, so I went to Walmart last night after my summer calculus class, and I found DDR for the Xbox marked for $59.82. I picked it up despite three of my beliefs/rules: 1) I hate Walmart, 2) I don't like spending more than $25 for a videogame after finding this site, and 3) I need to save money after buying so many unplayed games in my house. Anyway, I broke it open, and my family and I played it for 2 1/2 hours straight! I quit at 12:30 because I had an appointment today at 8:30... so I needed sleep. But anyway, GET DDR NOW!!!

:p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p

Yeah, it's a great game. I have been playing for 3 years and am still not bored with the game.

I can play for 2 hours and not even realize I was playing that long.

If you want a different experience, try to find a local DDR machine in an arcade. As fun as it is to play at home, it's even more fun to play in the arcade.

[quote name='YoshiFan1']Yeah, it's a great game. I have been playing for 3 years and am still not bored with the game.

I can play for 2 hours and not even realize I was playing that long.

If you want a different experience, try to find a local DDR machine in an arcade. As fun as it is to play at home, it's even more fun to play in the arcade.[/quote]

I agree. We have one in the student union at UC. The metal pads, two player action, and speaker setup makes for a very enjoyable experience.

I'm over 200 lbs and I'm playing this game to lose weight. In a months time playing for an hour at least 5 days a week, and eating less, i've lost 15 lbs in that time. I can do almost any song on standard in DDRMax 1 and 2 for ps2. Trying to get to heavy mode, but I can't move my fat legs that fast.