Some changes to the forums...Politics forum now live

CheapyD

Head Cheap Ass
Staff member
Feedback
14 (100%)
I'm heavily leaning toward getting rid of CheapyD's game club and adding a Politics & Controversial Issues forum. Removing the game club will make the page scroll shorter and adding the Politics/Controvery forum will keep all the heavy stuff out of the Off topic forum.

Your thoughts?

Cool.

You should add a flame forum...just kidding!

Can we get an Online Gaming forum? An official forum to discuss online for all systems/PC and post screen names in a single place.

as much as i love politics, (i'm a poli sci student for god's sake!) i like to keep that seperate from my gaming. having a segregated section for those discussions would be great, especially since it might help keep everyone from getting so riled up by a political post that they didn't intend to look at...

great idea.

[quote name='Admiral Ackbar']
Can we get an Online Gaming forum? An official forum to discuss online for all systems/PC and post screen names in a single place.[/quote]

I love this idea as well! that way us multi-platform gamers can discuss our online exploits all in one forum!

[quote name='Renzokuken']What about a DVD section?[/quote]

Yes, that is also up for consideration...
The question is, should we have a single Movie/DVD/TV/Deals & Discussion forum, or should we seperate out the deals.

I'm inclined to have a combined forum and see how it goes...if it gets too hard to navigate, we can have a DVD Deals Forum and a Movie/DVD/TV Discussion forum. I think having 2 seperate forums for this may be spread a little thin at first.

The online gaming forum...I really don't think there will be enough activity for it warrant its own forum at this point...perhaps in the future. Plus I don't like making too many changes at once.