Any Way to Push a Clearance?

Gumby the Green

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
hey guys i would like to start out by saying that this is my first time starting a new post so mercy please. I figured since this is about video game deals that this is the right spot but mods please move if its wrong.

So i was wondering if there is a way to get a store to "price match" their other branches clearances. it just seems that a lot of the deals are YMMV these days and it seems that non of my local retailers clearance out like their counter parts across the country.

For instance there has been a 360 hd-dvd drive sitting at my local k-mart at the original markdown (49.99) and i personally bought mine for $37 when at college and i have heard of others getting them for $12 nowadays. so i was just wondering if there is something i should say or show to help move along the process. anyways thanks a lot guys for any info

P.s. i try to be super nice but still no cigar, i mean seriously no one ever goes into my k-mart, and these guys can't toss me a bone

Yeah, Kmart's "special". Most times, you should at least get someone to scan the item, as they don't update the pricetags.

In general, though, price-matching on clearance doesn't work, even in the same chain.

[quote name='evilmrhenry']Yeah, Kmart's "special". Most times, you should at least get someone to scan the item, as they don't update the pricetags.

In general, though, price-matching on clearance doesn't work, even in the same chain.[/quote]

oh?

I PM two DS games that dropped another 5 dollars and just today I returned Battlestations Midway (?) and Virtual Tennis 3 for 10 each only to learn both dropped to 5, so I ended up rebuying VT3 for 5.