Best PS2 Trade in deal?

dmpolska

CAGiversary!
I have a PS2 and like 7 games, I am wondering the best place to trade the PS2 away.

Thanks a bunch!!!!!

On occasion I believe "PS2 +3 Games = $100 credit" always seem to pop-up from time to time. Good luck.

EB Games had "Trade in PS2 and 3 games and get an extra $40 credit" deal going on right now. Interesting point though, the PS2 is $75 credit and your games get whatever their normally worth, then the register adds $7.50 to each item. I'm not a Harvard professor, but that sounds like $30 extra to me. Either way, best deal going right now.

[quote name='Pudding1978']EB Games had "Trade in PS2 and 3 games and get an extra $40 credit" deal going on right now. Interesting point though, the PS2 is $75 credit and your games get whatever their normally worth, then the register adds $7.50 to each item. I'm not a Harvard professor, but that sounds like $30 extra to me. Either way, best deal going right now.[/QUOTE]

I dont understand that though... so does that mean, since "extra $40 dollars", trade in PS2 and 3 games would get me 110 dollars worth of store credit?

[quote name='Epic Wolf']$115 :) stay in school...[/QUOTE]

But doesnt the PS2 trade in cost 70?

So 70 + 40 = 110

[quote name='dmpolska']I dont understand that though... so does that mean, since "extra $40 dollars", trade in PS2 and 3 games would get me 110 dollars worth of store credit?[/QUOTE]

No its $75 now for a PS2 trade-in. So, for example, you trade in:

PS2 System working = $75
Crappy Game #1 = $3
Crappy Game #2 = $2
Crash Bandicoot that you dropped the instructions in the toilet and now they're all decroded and pages sticking together and there's peanut butter and jelly on the bottom of the disc but EB takes it anyway = $3

Subtotal = $83
Bonus = $30

Grand total = $113