Defective Games from EB.com

sisco1986

CAGiversary!
I ordered Freedom Fighters (along with Guilty Gear X) a few days ago and waited eagerly all day for fedex to bring it to my door. The game came and I put it in (freedom Fighters) and there is no sound coming from the game, so I did the usual trouble check (cables, Tv, PS2 Reset, Clean Disk, Clean PS2) So after 20min of messing around, I take a look at the disk and there was a few deep scratches. The game worked but the FMV's didn't work at all and the game took ages to load. I had the same thing happen with Final Fantasy X (I get to the last FMV'S After 30+ hours and it wouldn't play because of the scratches).

Now, It's not a big deal since you can return games to EB shops for an exchange, So I drive down to EB and I ask the guy if he could exchange this since its defective and I bought it Online. He has the "WTF?" look on his face and says "I've never done this before" So I say, Well it says on the website and on the back of that paper that you can return in store, so he starts punching the SKU and whatever the hell they do, and can't get it to work. So I said, "I just want to exchange cant you just exchange and do this on your own time". He said "I would but I'm out the game". So he finally gives up and says to me "call the 1-800 number". So I get the 1-800 on hold for 3 hours flash backs and say "Cant you call them", he says "there most likely closed" (its 830pm now) so he calls and talks to some someone. They explain it to him but stilll no luck.They then tell him to give me store credit, so finally he gives me store credit. I then bought Beyond good and Evil. On next day I bought Freedom Fighters new from Kmart.

I know its all most impossible to check every single thing about the game disk but the EB QA department needs to get there sh*t together. This isn't the first time this has happen to me.