Enslaved: Odyssey to the West $8.74 on PS3 and 360

This is one of those polarizing games where either you hate it or love it. Someone sell this game to me, because it's now not about money but whether or not it's worth my time.

[quote name='MrBubbles']This is one of those polarizing games where either you hate it or love it. Someone sell this game to me, because it's now not about money but whether or not it's worth my time.[/QUOTE]

I hated this game. It's got awful platforming and boring combat. People like it for the story which wasn't that great either.

I hate these games and loved the demo...I mean really hate these 3D platformers. I bought it because it was the only type of this game that did not drive me crazy from the first time I started playing it (most others I stop playing the first five minutes). Also the graphics look pretty vivid....a nice departure from the barren drab of other post-apocalyptic games...it's more real like how it would actually be after a major disaster (I watch a lot of Life After People).

[quote name='MrBubbles']This is one of those polarizing games where either you hate it or love it. Someone sell this game to me, because it's now not about money but whether or not it's worth my time.[/QUOTE]

It's essentially a worse playing version of Heavenly Sword with terrible and super easy platforming. The graphics look nice standstill but the in game engine is sluggish with bad animation and it has a weird shimmy effect (the engine).

Ninja Theory know how to do voice work, cutscenes, and music. This story (unlike HS which wasn't great but decent) is absolutely horrible and gets worse as you go on. By the time I was about 70% through the game I did not even want to play it at all anymore, the only reason I did was because I already made it that far might as well finish and the game isn't long. The last hour or two seemed like it took 10 hours because of how tired I was of the crappy, monotonous gameplay.