Guitar Hero 3 DLC and Wiiware Stored on SD Card??

rocky435

CAGiversary!
Well I'm new to CAG forums, but I'm lovin CAG!! :D

But you guys are informed Wii people, which is really nice.

Anyways seeing how Japanese Wii's are getting wiiware games really soon. My guess is that SD card will be the storage method since it keeps in line with keeping the wii's "sleekness" and also it's cheap for a 1,2 gig sd card. Plus i wouldn't mind having an sd card for wiiware games to play off and a sd card for rock band dlc and gh dlc.

I also should "crosses fingers" get my Guitar Hero 3 replacement disc here sometime this week. So, some monday in march Nintendo and Activision will announce dlc for guitar hero 3 and it will run off the sd card. That's a lot of wii's owners should be happy.

Why do I write this? Well endless ocean plays mp3's and the gh 3 dlc can't be that difficult to run the extra tracks off and whatever extra data it takes. As well as wiiware titles too.

Also the first quater is the end of march so there's only four monday's left in march to do this or again nintendo and actvision missed the date which will make me sad :cry: http://www.bit-tech.net/news/2007/12/10/wii_guitar_hero_3_getting_dlc_fixed_sound/1

I just wanted to see what you cager's think. I'm sure this has been discussed before but this may be a nice month for the wii with sd card/external card support! And brawl too!

Nintendo has said that they don't think storage issues are real. They have not said a thing about loading/saving data directly to the SD card. They think Wiiware will work via a compressed download conduit, where you'll download part of the game, load it into system memory RAM, play it, and then it gets deleted when you don't need it anymore.

Which is kind of like if someone needed a knife to cut a steak, and they had a knife right there with them, but they opted for the plastic spork instead because they like to say the word "spork" over and over.