How badly did I do with painting this SNES?

Deserter Goose

CAGiversary!
Feedback
38 (100%)
Yanking this from another thread I made elsewhere that wasn't focusing on this.

This is my old SNES that I've had since I was four or so - not being the perfectionist I am today back then, the power adapter outlet is missing a piece that keeps the connector from the adapter in place (meaning I have to keep the cord in just the right angle if I want the console to power on), and the outer shell has suffered that oh-so-lovely yellowing effect almost all of 'em fell prey to.

I figured that since I'm probably going to hunt down a Mini SNES, I could experiment with it by attempting to paint it black with Krylon Fusion. I made a few mistakes, at least - I'm no expert with paints and didn't realize it would eat through the plastic if I tried wiping off parts of it (occasionally it attempted to pool in certain spots). My fiancee claims it doesn't look that bad, but I don't think I like it.

Pics:

#1: Notice where the plastic was eaten away above the Nintendo logo - there's also some to the bottom left of the power switch. Another big problem that you can see is the fact that the eject switch had some paint that pooled on the bottom of it (was too afraid to mess with it for fear of more plastic-eating goodness), along with the Super Nintendo sticker/faceplate not painting well.

2e16k3c.png

#2: Mostly pleased with how the bottom turned out - especially surprised I did well enough with the sticker on the bottom. Angry at someone for trying to 'assist' me with removing the security screws while I was away at class and warping the middle-right screw hole.

2uy3uy0.png