I need Help!!! I'm building a computer.

Xtreme331

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
I need help! Probably of the professional kind, but we'll leave that for another forum post. I have decided that I want to build a computer. This has been something I've wanted to do for several years but have never followed through on. I've done a bit of research so I'm not totally flying blind here, but I'm also no expert in the area. My laptop has started to show its age and I'm going to keep it for school use but no longer for gaming purposes.

Here's what I'm shooting for in this computer: A computer that I can use for gaming and multi-media purposes. A computer that I can hook up to my new 56" HDTV and play games in beautiful surround sound. This second computer is going to be mostly fun-focused. I have a pretty tight budget (trying to stay under $800) but so far I think I've built a pretty decent computer. I don't need a monitor, keyboard or a mouse, as I have that taken care of already.

Please take a look and tell me what you think so far. I welcome any and all input.

Case, Motherboard, and Power Supply (ASUS P5GZ-MX Intel Socket 775 Ultra Barebone / MicroATX-Tower Case with a 400 Watt Power Supply)

Processor (Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 2.0GHz)

RAM (WINTEC 2GB DDR2 667 - PC2 5300)

Hard Drive (Western Digital 400GB)

DVD Burner (LITE-ON DVD+/- RW DL)

Operating System (Windows XP Pro OEM - I'm not interested in Vista currently)

Wireless Networking Card (Zonet PCI Wireless Adapter - since the computer will be away from the router)

So far the running total is around $630-ish.

All I think I'm missing now is a video card. I don't plan to go all out with one, just something that'll work well for under $200 (and doesn't require more than 400W).

So, what am I missing? What do you all think of my configuration of parts? PLEASE throw your $0.02 in. Thank you all.

I hope you're planning on gaming at 640x480... because you won't be doing much gaming with that set-up.