Is This a Scam?

zach6923

CAGiversary!
Feedback
4 (100%)
Someone bought a PS2 and 28 games from me for $120 and he says he lives in West Virginia but he is in Greece for peace keeping and wants it shipped to Nigeria for a gift to his Nephew.

He is a new member to Ebay, has 0 feedback and his feedback is private.
his account is johnsonwade445

In my auction I made it so I only ship to the lower 48 states.

I'm relatively new to Ebay and I need help.

What should I do?

Well I'm not going to ship it to him, but how do i get out of this mess? He hasn't payed yet and he wanted my Paypal address to pay me, which I didn't give to him for obvious reasons.

Of course this is a scam. How could you say no to someone keeping the peace! I would let him know you cannot ship to an unconfirmed address outside of the continental U.S. I'd also alert eBay.

This has scam written all over it, definitely submit a claim to eBay like stated before. If he hasn't paid yet then he has no rights whatsoever to be demanding.

[quote name='zach6923']Someone bought a PS2 and 28 games from me for $120 and he says he lives in West Virginia but he is in Greece for peace keeping and wants it shipped to Nigeria for a gift to his Nephew.

In my auction I made it so I only ship to the lower 48 states.

I'm relatively new to Ebay and I need help.

What should I do?[/QUOTE]

100% scam. DO NOT SHIP DO NOT SHIP DO NOT SHIP.

Report to ebay/paypal.

[quote name='zach6923']Someone bought a PS2 and 28 games from me for $120 and he says he lives in West Virginia but he is in Greece for peace keeping and wants it shipped to Nigeria for a gift to his Nephew.

[quote name='zach6923']Well I'm not going to ship it to him, but how do i get out of this mess? He hasn't payed yet and he wanted my Paypal address to pay me, which I didn't give to him for obvious reasons.[/QUOTE]