LIfe during/after College

brahma_bull_boy

CAGiversary!
Feedback
1 (100%)
While in college, I found myself buying all sorts of video games, despite being a broke ass student. Yet, as my collection continued to grow, they stayed minty fresh in their original shrink wrap. There were some I did open, but I only played it a couple of times. Since I graduated from college in December, I find myself in the same scenario. I am employed as an Officer in the USAF, so my spending flexibility has greatly increased. I still find myself spending my money on games that I do not even open. Maybe its because I'm busy with more imporatant issues other than sitting on my ass spending countless hours on an RPG. I love video games, but for some reason, its like I almost don't care to play them, yet I continue to buy them as soon as they hit the selves.

Basically, do people find themselves buying games and not having time to play them?

Yeah, my b/f is in college and he has stacks of games he's never openned, some of which he bought years ago.

That fits me to a T. I don't even have am Xbox or PS2 at my apartment, my younger brother has them, yet I do virtually all of the game purchases. Thanks to this site, I've gotten scores of great games for great prices so I have a huge backlog. And my job has very long hours (work about 80 hrs a week on the average 6 days a week), so time for games is far in between. But at least I appreciate them more when i do get the chance.

I've got nealry a hundred game backlog, growing daily. I'm going to college in two weeks, so I won't have any money, but that won't stop me from getting more games! I justify it by compairing what I paid for them, and what they would have cost all for 50 bucks. In that light, I save an assload! See, I'm just an informed customer.