Life throws me curveballs, and pulls carpet from right underneath me (The Break up)

Poor2More

CAGiversary!
Feedback
7 (100%)
I am a 27 year old white male who's been employed everyday of his life since turning 16. I been achieving and accomplishing goals on a regular basis. I had a few close friends, but none who would consider "The cool Crowd", as I graduated High School with 3.8 GPA, I decided to not attend college even though I had a local state college who offered a Athletic scholarship for Track and Field. I was dating a girl (3 year relationship) when I graduated, and she wanted me to not go to college because we rarely wouldn't be able to see each other. I gave in to her wish, and just did a retail job to save money after I graduated and when she graduates (She was a year behind me in school) we would move out of state and start our life together. Well then it happened, she graduated, and went to a college (paid for by her dad) a few states over......and she ended our 3 year old relationship. I gave up a full scholarship for her after she pleaded and beg, I look back and see I was blinded by love, because she did not give me that same courtesy.