Looking for RPG recommendations

Purple Flames

CAGiversary!
Feedback
21 (100%)
Well a few months back I built my first gaming PC, and now I'm looking for some western RPGs to play. I'm very new to the PC gaming scene, so I'm looking looking for mostly older games, or some lesser-known gems I may not know about. Here are some games I already have. It'll help you get an idea of what I'm looking for:

- Morrowind and Oblivion
- Fallout 1 and 3
- Torchlight
- Titan Quest
- Mass Effect 1 & 2
- Dragon Age Origins
- The Witcher
- Diablo 2
- Star Wars: Knight of the Old Republic

...pretty much anything along those lines. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Baldur's Gate II complete is $10 on gog. Not sure if you want to go back to old games with a new PC though =D

Dungeon Siege games were good. And have you ever thought of playing an MMO?

You'll wanna get Fallout 2 and KOTOR 2, for sure. Great sequels to great games.

Planescape: Torment is pretty much the best D&D game out there, so that should not be missed.

Fable is pretty fun. Not too deep, but fun. Baldur's Gate and Baldur's Gate 2 are classics, of course. Jade Empire is another great Bioware title that many people overlook.

Yeah, that list should keep you busy for a long time.

[quote name='panzerfaust']Baldur's Gate II complete is $10 on gog. Not sure if you want to go back to old games with a new PC though =D

Dungeon Siege games were good. And have you ever thought of playing an MMO?[/QUOTE]

I've not qualms about playing the classics.

And yes I've dabbled in my fair share of MMOs, from WoW to Ragnarok and everything free-to-play Korean MMO in-between. I plan on checking out both Guild Wars 2 and The Old Republic when they drop.

[quote name='JasonTerminator']You'll wanna get Fallout 2 and KOTOR 2, for sure. Great sequels to great games.

Planescape: Torment is pretty much the best D&D game out there, so that should not be missed.