MacBook or High end gaming pc......

Prepster

CAGiversary!
Feedback
31 (100%)
Ok, I am going out tomorrow to buy myself a new laptop. But I am not really sure which way I want to go.

I would like the Macbook since I am majoring in film and editing, but I would love a powerful laptop that can play the newest games plus it will probably be a lot cheaper.

So my question to you guys, which way should I go, btw I am not sure which windows based laptop I would get if I went that route, so all input is helpful.

Btw my budget on the laptop should be around $2500.

[quote name='Moxio']I'd go for the MacBook. An ATI x1600 isn't too bad and with Boot Camp coming up you should be able to dual boot Windows on there (theoretically, of course. I'm assuming the laptops will be included in this technology).

I see no downside, as it's just in your price range for the higher end one.

http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/wo/1.RSLID?ncto=MacBookPro&aa=69EF97D7&mco=69EF97D7[/quote]

Thanks for the quick response, so I have another question for you then, will high end games be able to play on the MacBook then?

[quote name='daewezzy']Don't ever use a laptop for gaming. Just get the macbook and concentrate on your major.[/quote]

It's not like I am getting it for that, but its always a nice bonus to be able to play some newer games on it if I would like lol. But it looks like the Macbook is the way to go.

[quote name='Prepster']Thanks for the quick response, so I have another question for you then, will high end games be able to play on the MacBook then?[/QUOTE]

Not really. I definitely wouldn't recommend trying Oblivion on ANY notebook (I laugh at whoever tries). However, I'm sure with an x1600 you could play a plethora of games nicely. :)

get the macbook, i have a high end laptop, i like it a lot, but the battery only puts out about 2 hours and the thing is heavy. the macbook sounds like itd be much more useful.