Madden 08

Swingman

CAGiversary!
Has anyone purchased Madden 08 for the DS yet?

I was wondering if they fixed franchise mode. In 07, the players never improved.

I bought it today, but haven't played franchise mode yet. I started playing a wifi match but the connection was lost during the 1st quarter. The graphics and animations are much better.

I'm debating buying this game, could use a good sports game for my DS besides True Swing Golf. What I've read so far of it seems pretty good but there don't seem to be many reviews out there yet. Debating both this and Rune Factory...and f'in IGN doesn't have a review up of either yet. I hate IGN. Anyway, hoping for good reviews for Madden, it'd be nice if EA would start making decent sports games for the DS.

You could buy this at circuit city and receive the $25 gift card coupon for fansedge.com. That makes the game $5 and it is worth spending full price on if you like madden. The controls are excellent, which is the most important thing. Plus you get merchandise for your favorite team (although I do wish they had a bigger selection).

Madden 08 is great on the DS. Its improved a lot since the earlier revisons. Graphics are cleaner and detailed, it runs smoother, controls are pretty good. And online wi-fi is probably the highlight here (its the first for the DS series).

I'd appreciate if someone could check franchise mode for me. Franchise / dynasty mode is generally where I spend 90% of the time. I don't know why but I just enjoy trying to build a team.

If franchise mode is broken once again then I have no interest. Last year it was so obviously broken that you know they knew about it but shipped it anyway. That's one thing about sports game. They have to ship the product whether or not it's actually complete.