Need help picking a router for online play

l_unico

CAGiversary!
Feedback
4 (100%)
I'm new to the whole online playing arena and want to hook up my PS2, XBOX and possibly an extra computer to my current DSL connected computer.
I have service with ATT and my Incoming speed is 3008 kbps and Outgoing is 512 kbps. I was looking at this router

http://www.amazon.com/Linksys-WRT54G-Wireless-G-Router/dp/B00007KDVI/ref=cm_ciu_pdpimg_prodinfo/103-6030523-4051806?ie=UTF8&s=electronics

So, if I buy this router can i place it on a coffee table next to my PS2 and XBOX which is about 5 feet from my computer and then just
connect ethernet cables from the PS2/XBOX to the router? Also where do i find the cheapest ethernet cable for a PS2/XBOX, if I buy only one can I
just switch between the PS2/XBOX?

Also, my sister might get a computer in the near future, so would this router be able to share the DSL with mine. Her room is about 20/22 feet away and
the signal would have to go through 4 walls (we live in a house that used to be a duplex). I know i have to buy an adapter and was looking at
these 2.

http://www.amazon.com/Linksys-WMP54G-Wireless-G-PCI-Adapter/dp/B000085BD8/ref=acc_glance_ce_ai_4_title/103-6030523-4051806
http://www.amazon.com/Linksys-WUSB54G-Wireless-G-USB-Adapter/dp/B00009X6PH/ref=acc_glance_ce_ai_5_title/103-6030523-4051806

Is there any difference between the 2 besides the obvious(PCI/USB) I would rather go with the USB one.
Thanks

forgot to mention i bought the ps2 and xbox used so i dont have the online start up disc for the ps2. am i screwed?

[quote name='l_unico']so, the one i linked to would be fine? and i see you have a XBL account, which router do you use?[/QUOTE]

I use this router http://www.netgear.com/Products/RoutersandGateways/WiredRouters/DG834.aspx That is in the "computer room." and then an ethernet cable running from that to a Airnet 8 port switch in my room...I use the internet alot!