Pre Order - Mass Effect, Bioshock (X360) 39.99 GTA IV 42.99 (X360) @ Liongames.com

Status
Not open for further replies.
Those are fantastic prices for three of the most anticipated games on the 360 this year. However, I have no experience with Lion Games. Is this a reliable site?

Sure seems a little too good to be true, and that's typically not a good thing when coming from a site that most people have never heard of.

I agree with everyone on this being an unknown site. Just thought I would pass the info along and let everyone make there own decision. I think I will chance on one of these pre-orders Seeing on how they take pay-pal this might be a good way to take advantage of the paypal 15 dollar rebate too and make this a little cheaper.

[quote name='anderton']Same, especially considering the closest any of these has to a set release date is Bioshock's "June".[/QUOTE]

There is a good chance that they will be released within the time frames listed, as the developers have said that ME and BS will see release around those times, though, while releasing GTA around the time the previous versions were released seems like a good bet, the fact that there hasn't been any legitimate screenshots or, well, ANY official news on it at all. Either they are being REALLY secretive because they don't want rivals stealing their "revolutionary secrets" before release, or they don't have jack done on it yet, so it will either miss the date or, yet again, be the same game they've released for the past three titles proper (five if you count the"Stories" on PSP and PS2), just with a new (or overhauled) city, better textures, and higher polygon counts.

Rockstar has a history of keeping the lid on GTA game info and screenshots for as long as possible, and much longer than just about any other company. I wouldn't read anything into it. The game is still eight months away (to the day, I think) and I wouldn't expect anything pertinent 'til E3, this July.