Questions about this cheap ass TV. I'm a total noob when it comes to this stuff.

JDUB X

CAGiversary!
Hello CAG Community, hows it going?

I am pretty sure I am going to be picking up a Best Buy Dynex 32inch HD LCDTV tomorrow as a Xmas gift and I was wondering a few things. This TV will be used almost entirely for Xbox 360 and PS3 games. I also apologize for being a total noob when it comes to tech. I also know I could do so much better but am limited to the $299 price tag.

1. It has a 8ms response time. I am wondering how this will be with screen tearing and ghosting. I have heard that any ms response time under 10 is undetectable by the human eye. I am wondering if that is true. Also I might be able to get a 6.5ms one instead but will that bring any noticeable difference?

2. its 60hz, which I am not quite sure what that means or the difference between that and 120hz and so on but I know that all LCDTVs in this and even quite a few in higher price ranges are only 60hz as well.

3. The resolution is: 1366 x 768 pixel, the Brightness is (400 cd/m²) and the contrast is (3000:1) Is that good?, acceptable?, horrible?

I know this TV will not be amazing, I just want something that looks at least as good as my Element 22inch and can only spend the $299 on it.

Any knowledge and insight on this is extremely appreciated. :)

Also I included the full stats of the TV Here:
Product Features
Built-in HDTV tuner
Add HD-capable antenna to receive over-the-air high-definition broadcasts, where available. Optional set-top box required for high-definition cable or satellite programming.
31-1/2" screen
Measured diagonally from corner to corner brings your favorite movies to life.
1366 x 768 pixel resolution
Supports 720p signals for stunning image clarity.
16:9 widescreen aspect ratio
Delivers a cinema-style entertainment experience.
3:2 inverse pulldown
For accurate reproduction of film-based sources.
High brightness (400 cd/m²) and incredible contrast (3000:1)