Redbox texting free game rental code

crunchewy

CAGiversary!
Feedback
34 (100%)
Normally I get a free movie rental code once per month, and then it's only good for the day you receive it. This one is for a free (one day) game rental, and it expires on 9/7, so you have a few days. The codes are unique (or at least it says they can't be shared). I'm not sure if signing up to the service now will get you the code or not, but it's worth a try? Send REDBOX to 727272 to sign up.

I also got one, but I'm new to it. What's the best time rent something to fully take advantage of it? I'm also hoping to beat Sleeping Dogs in between class.

If somebody want's mine and is really going to use it send me a PM. I'll edit this post when it's taken. It's only good by the 7th BTW.

EDIT: Code is gone.

Last edited by a moderator:
[quote name='Nesmaster75']I also got one, but I'm new to it. What's the best time rent something to fully take advantage of it? I'm also hoping to beat Sleeping Dogs in between class.[/QUOTE]

If you rent a game first thing in the morning, you won't have to turn it back in until 9pm the next day. That way, you get about 2 days of playtime. More than enough time to finish the Sleeping Dogs story and some of the side stuff.

Would be a shame to rush through Sleeping Dogs, though. It's already not very long to do everything in for a sandbox game. The side stuff is quite fun, and it would be a shame to miss it.

[quote name='crunchewy']Wouldn't you do best to rent right after 9 PM? Then you have two nights. No?[/QUOTE]

No. It would be due back the next evening by nine. If you rent the game at 12 AM, the game would not be due until 45 hours later.

[quote name='crunchewy']Wouldn't you do best to rent right after 9 PM? Then you have two nights. No?[/QUOTE]
No I think it would be due next day at 9pm. There's some sort of cut off time I believe