Resident Evil 6 Demo Review

TTGSteve

CAGiversary!
Original here: http://thetrendguys.com/2012/09/19/resident-evil-6-demo-review/

Resident Evil 6 Demo – Introduction

I’m so hyped for Resident Evil 6 that it’s not even funny. I’ve been a big Resident Evil fan since I played the very first one on Playstation. Yes, the long box version. Either way, it’s safe to say that I can’t wait until the Resident Evil release date; October 2nd.

Resident Evil 6 Demo – What’s Included?

The Resident Evil 6 demo allows you to play 3 different scenarios. You have 3 main characters and a partner. You can either play as Leon Kennedy, Jake or Chris Redfield. Also, you can play as one of their partners. I was able to play all of them in probably 30-45 minutes including the cutscenes. I’m not exactly sure, as I wasn’t keeping track of time and was just way too excited to be playing the new Resident Evil demo.

Resident Evil 6 Demo – My Thoughts

Honestly, I love the new Resident Evil 6 and can’t wait for the final game to be released on October 2nd. You better bet that I will be playing the game that day. Hell, I’ll probably even snag the collector’s edition. However, I do have a complaint:

The Gameplay in Resident Evil 6 Could be Better.

I’m hoping that the controls are fixed in the final game. I had some major problems posting up against a wall. Honestly, it seemed more like a random occurrence rather than something that I would do on purpose. Whenever i would try to post up on a wall, I would end up getting owned. Whenever I didn’t want to post up on a wall, I would get owned. That annoyed the hell out of me.