Resolving a dispute? Advice needed.

Diiz

CAGiversary!
Feedback
6 (100%)
I recently opened a dispute for an auction I had running for a Gameboy Player. The auction ended on December 1st, and I heard nothing from the buyer despite sending multiple invoices and messages. On December 9th, I filed a NPB dispute. Today, I received a reply from the buyer:

Had some MAJOR ISSUES with my bank...so I opened a new acct today, the money will be in the system
tomorrow and I will DEF have it pd by PAYPAL by the end of the week, is that ok? I'm SOOOOOOO SORRY!!!!
Lemme know if this acceptable

I have no problem with this, but I do not wish to close the dispute until I have the funds in my account. It seems that I can submit a response without closing the dispute, but since this is my first time filing one I want to make sure I don't make a slip-up. I think I remembered hearing that the dispute remains open for 7 days, but what if I haven't received payment by then? The buyer has 17 feedback with a 100% rating, so I am fairly confident that this will resolve the issue. Thanks for any advice.

Do NOT close the dispute until the buyer pays...just send them a message to let them know that that you will close the dispute once you receive payment.

You can actually close the claim right now (once the buyer responds) if you want, so it's up to your discretion (depending on whether you think they're gonna pay or not)...I usually give them the benefit of the doubt and wait until their time is up.

If he responded to you in the dispute and didnt message you through ebay you can close the dispute now and get a FVF credit so or you can wait till tomorrow and then close then if you dont recieve payment.