Share your fleamarket language that you use to negotiate.

Paco

CAGiversary!
I'm a veteran of many fleamarkets and yard sales. Everyone develops their own techniques and some have been posted by CheapyD I believe. However, I'd like to have some more hands on and personal stories and or skills that people have used in person. Some of my personal favorites are

"Five dollars is all my mom allows me to spend" Used mainly on women. Or Mexican men. Took the line from Full Metal Jacket and adapted it to a more fleamarket style to get discounts from people.

My trick is always to ask the person if they have "X" to go along with this. It can be anything plausible that looks like it should be included. Works best with systems, but also with games, to convey to the seller that the item is incomplete and get them ready to expect less money.

The other big tactic is to ask about something you're not interested in first.

Finally, the best strategy sometimes is to just walk away...

Along those lines of walk away...I usually ask how much an item is and if the price is a bit high or so, I kind of wince or looked pained somehow. I offer them x amount and either they take it or I start to walk away. If they are want to be rid of their stock, usually they bite. I usually offer half or a little above or below it. If the price on the item is darn good anyways, I just give them my money right away.

I also usually avoid the people who have the big tents up, with all their stuff (usually games) nicely organized. It's all overpriced anyways and they won't bargain down.

If you keep running into the same seller and you get good deals from them, establish a nice working relationship. They'll probably be inclined to hold stuff on the side for you (I get a lot of good deals on Lego this way).