Singstar all editions $ 24.99 TRU's YMMV

Status
Not open for further replies.
Decent deal for the PS2 mic bundles, unless they've dropped recently. CC has had the mic bundles at ~$30 for ages now. Only better price I've seen was Target clearance, which was YMMV.

Singstar Vol. 1 with the mics (PS3) is $10 at Sears.

I just bought it 2 weeks ago. This is a permanent price drop there.

I'm looking for Vol. 2 and Disney's Sing It!

Kinda crazy that Vol. 2 with mics would be $24.99. I want it, but don't know if it's worth the drive to find out.

The Singstar for ps3 IS cheap at Sears, but good luck finding it.

Also interested to hear about the TRU drop... (awaiting confirmation)

I'm a Singstar noob, why would I want this over RB2? Read the ign review of Vol. 2 and it didn't seem that great. Not knocking it, just want to know what they hype is about. Also, can any usb mic work? Thanks!

SingStar doesn't work with RockBand or other mics, has to be the specific SingStar one's because of the USB adapter or whatever. Doesn't work with Karaoke Revolution mics either. I looked online at Sears and Singstar 1 (PS3) was $59.99, is this a YMMV deal too, or a deal in-store everywhere, but you just have to be lucky to find one?

[quote name='TheGamingGuy']SingStar doesn't work with RockBand or other mics, has to be the specific SingStar one's because of the USB adapter or whatever. Doesn't work with Karaoke Revolution mics either. I looked online at Sears and Singstar 1 (PS3) was $59.99, is this a YMMV deal too, or a deal in-store everywhere, but you just have to be lucky to find one?[/QUOTE]

If you find it in store, then it should ring up $9.99 despite what the website says.

[quote name='LuisRM']I'm a Singstar noob, why would I want this over RB2? Read the ign review of Vol. 2 and it didn't seem that great. Not knocking it, just want to know what they hype is about.[/quote]