So, my lifes going downhill and I plan on openning a video game store, but need help.

Follandboy

CAGiversary!
Feedback
27 (100%)
BACKGROUND (not needed to read)

I graduated college in December of 05 with a degree in Physical Education and I have been substituite teaching and coaching since. I had hoped to get a full time job teaching PE this fall, but ended up 0-3 on my interviews(its hard in NY). I did not let this get me down, and I planned on substituite teaching and coaching this year and broadening my search next year for a job. Yesterday, I got a phone letting me know that 2 of my coaching jobs (football and basketball) have been filled by school employees (school employees always get first shot at the coaching positions). Now, I am looking for new coaching positions, but I am not so positive. So I am considering openning my own video game store.

If any CAGs want to check their local Classifieds and see if any schools need a certified PE teacher, Id appreciate that.

HELP NEEDED

Now I have run a small video game store that was primarily online and made descant profits, but since the old EBgames.com went under, it put that bussiness under as well. The main problems I have with openning my own store would be will taxes and book keeping as I have no training in professional bussiness running. I was wondering if I should attend my local community college and take an Intro to Bussiness class, if there are any helpful books, videos, websites to checkout, or if anyone could supply me with any other helpful info.

My ultimate goal is to open this shop and keep it open between 3-9pm on weekdays and 10-10 on Saturdays, so I can still make solid money substituite teaching(and expanding hours over the holidays). I have about $10,000 save up in the bank to start up. I would hope to run this shop for 1 year hands on and then get a fulltime teaching position in the fall and hire people to run my bussiness for me.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks Guys and Gals.