TRU B1G1 40% off, G1 free PH (360) - Glitch!

Gertle627

CAGiversary!
Feedback
2 (100%)
TRU has sales of B1G1 40% off on PS3/360 games, as well as a B2G1 free sale on PH/Family games. And in true TRU fashion, these sales stack.

I rang up 3 $19.99 PH games and it looked like this.

Ninja Gaiden 2 - $19.99
Fable 2 - $11.99
Halo Wars - $0.00

I believe this is my first time actually making a thread. Nothing for me, but figure it's pretty good for those who like buying new games instead of used.

edit: No additional discount is taken if 6 games are purchased at a time. They show up 2 for $20, 2 for $12 & 2 free.

edit 2: This is in store only on 360 games only. Reported to still be active as of Tuesday 6/8.

Last edited by a moderator:
Cant get it to work online (plus the PH selection online sucks).

Gonna take it as its instore only, but good fine neverthe less

[quote name='dcm1602']Cant get it to work online (plus the PH selection online sucks).
[/QUOTE]

Does the PH selection not suck in store? The selection pretty much sucks at the TRU near me.

so essentially you are fuck if you want to get 3 ps3 games correct? Seeing as there are no PH (platinum hits, I believe to whoever asked). Does this include GH too? I can't find anything on the net about these promos so thats why I ask.

[quote name='harrymcback']Does the PH selection not suck in store? The selection pretty much sucks at the TRU near me.[/QUOTE]

No idea but the OP got like Fable 2, Ninja Gaiden, Halo wars, none of which are available online.

Not to say those are great games, but for the price id say he certainly got a deal

[quote name='au7oma7ic']so essentially you are fuck if you want to get 3 ps3 games correct? Seeing as there are no PH (platinum hits, I believe to whoever asked).[/quote]Well, it's a glitch. It's not like someone at TRU maliciously had some grudge against Triple owners.

Does this include GH too? I can't find anything on the net about these promos so thats why I ask.